We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rate for a nice airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
644 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Good rate for a nice airport hotel”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We got a good rate for this hotel on a Friday evening. It was very busy and luckily we managed to get in ahead of quite a line of guests who had just arrived in the shuttle. Check in was very slow and they seemed understaffed for the crowd. We did manage to get some good recommendations for dinner.

This is a typical Garden Inn and our room was large and comfortable. We get breakfast with our room and really enjoyed the options the next morning. The breakfast area was very busy and the staff was hard put to keep up with the crowds but they tried very hard to do so.

All in all it was a fine stay and we would return next time we need to be near the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    271
    113
    68
    45
See reviews for
280
247
97
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Nice new hotel with well appointed rooms at a reasonable price. We recently stayed there and left our car in their parking area ($5 day, vs. $7 - $10 at the Airport), while we traveled to Mexico for a vacation.
Hotel is laid out awkwardly with long walks from the non centrally located Lobby. Convenient parking near the elevator is minimal. Breakfast is $12 additional and a modest buffet at that. They were really understaffed in the Breakfast area, but the customers were accommodating enough. No offer to help with baggage, and their airport vehicle is box van rather than a bus van, so getting in and out requires that you are a contortionist.
Nothing that a larger and better trained staff couldn't fix...

Room Tip: Use all the features of their web site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport was wonderful in every respect. The building is quite new and both the lobby and room were really nice. Very clean. Excellent service from Rob and Christine at the front desk. The hotel was very convenient for day trips to downtown St Louis and St Charles. I booked online at the Hilton web site and was able to upgrade to a full cooked to order breakfast for both my wife and myself for only one dollar more per day. I would definately stay here again if anywhere in the the St Louis area. Our stay included the night of and day after the St Louis Airport tornado. The staff worked extremely hard to deal with the extraordinary circumstances.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zorro2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This is a great hotel that shouldn't be confused with most airport type hotels. The hotel is conveniently located as all St. Louis activities are a short drive away. The hotel is very clean and the service is great. The Manager and staff are extremely accomodating and go out of their way to make sure that you are happy with your room. The breakfast buffet is not included in the price BUT don't be afraid to pay the price because you'll not have to eat for the rest of the day --- Food is great and all you can eat! Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morris37611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Had read previous reviews..arrived at Airport about 1pm, retrieved luggage before calling for shuttle. Was told she would send a shuttle right over...waited over 40 minutes, called a second time, and clerk said "isn't he there yet." Male clerk was at desk at time of arrival, and asked if they had any travel industry discount for travel agents, and he almost sounded boastful that they did not give any travel agent discounts.
Had read it was a new hotel, but dirt and grime on woodwork at elevator showed hotel was not new. Breakfast was good with nice variety. Stayed two nights because of tornado closing Lambert Airport. No restaurants or shops in walking distance. Ate dinner in restaurant and watched cook handle meat with bare hands.
TV had lots of channels but no guide to tell you what programs showing...had to surf channels. Business center had two computers with printers.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gascity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2011

For those of you who stay at Hilton brand hotels, the airport Garden Inn will definitely meet your expectations. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds have those nice soft matrices and comforter that we have grown to like.

The staff at the front desk was very helpful to me when I posed questions to them that might be a bit out of the ordinary. They took the time to research some answers and called me back. That is relatively unheard of in many hotels these days.

Unique Quality: There are the typical features of Hilton hotels, such as the business centers, a pool (although relatively small), workout gym facilities, etc.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goyttl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stayed here for one night after a trip into the city; it was very clean, comfortable and accomodating. They allowed us to check-in several hours before the official check-in time, and the mini-fridge/microwave combo was a big bonus. The room was very nicely decorated and modern, as was the lobby/common areas. My only complaint would have to be that the vending machines on our floor (floor 1, room 139), were out of almost everything; didn't really want a regular Coca Cola at 6am, but that was basically the only option, unless I wanted to trek to another floor. As far as other reviews about noise from the airport and thin walls, we didn't notice it too much until later morning; one of the rooms adjacent to us had the television on pretty loudly and we were able to hear it clearly, but that was around 9:00am, so it didn't wake us or bother us. All in all, we would definitely consider staying here again the next time we head to STL!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmcscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
2.4 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.9 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
6.9 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Address: 4450 Evans Pl, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Airport hotel is only two miles away from Lambert International Airport, with complimentary 24 hour shuttle for guests. The hotel is located off I-70 next to the NorthPark business and entertainment complex. Guests receive complimentary WiFi in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing