We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent motel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It was a decent motel, nothing exceptional or deficient. The room was clean and well equipped. Has a small desk/table to do some work on. Everything worked. Bed was good, linens in good shape, and AC was quiet. It has washer/dryer but soap is not available-head to dollar store. I like the old fashioned drive up to the door motels, they are so easy to get into and out of. Walked across the parking lot to IHOP. One thing is that I believe the front desk clerk is actually an alien or robot. She has the script memorized and the personality of a rock. She's like dealing with an ATM. Overall it was a decent place- I'd go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gert_Frobe_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

The front desk lady was rude and yelled at us. The rooms stink, very dirty we wanted a refund And they refused to refund our money after only 30 min. The carpet is discusting rooms are tiny and ill say it again ThE ROOM STUNK so bad it smelt like a dead rat!!!:( save your money it over priced and stunk!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is not a$70.00 motel. It is more like a $45.00. Very out dated. The people was very nice and help full.. Was not enough lighting in the rooms. Small bath room. Carpet had something sticky on it by the heater.

Room Tip: Always look at the rooms before you rent them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I would like to stay there. Warm welcoming from Front desk clerk. Room was pretty clean. Good Break fast as complimentary. Price were really reasonable.The evening desk clerk has been the same each time I've stayed in the November 2012 and he gets you quickly checked-in and then calls later to make sure all is well with the room. The location is great - just off US-71. There are Ihope within walking distance same the parking lot. Other restaurants and shopping are just across the street. The beds are comfortable, the wireless internet is fast and easy to connect to, great workdesk space. Only suggestion I would have is the TVs are dated and need to be replaced.

Room Tip: yes, It will help a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhumi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

When I got there, even though I had a reservation, they didn't know if there was a room for me. Apparently, they had flooding and rooms weren't cleaned. As I was trying desperately to find another motel, they miraculously had a room available. I questioned them if it was clean, being I heard them talking about the rooms not being cleaned. They assured me they were ------ Horrible, horrible, horrible. I had a non-smoking room that smelled of smoke. We actually checked for bed bugs it was so dirty. (Slept on top of the covers). Unfortunately, there was not another motel around available. The next morning I noticed under the table a spider web with eggs in it. There were webs on the ceiling and lamp. Black dots (not paint) on the ceiling. We decided not to check too closely, being we had to stay. I would never ever recommend this motel. Next time, I'd sleep in my car instead of one of those rooms.
EditDelete

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I was very disappointed with my stay at the Belton Econolodge. I have to say this isn´t a great place, but is IS cheap. The room I stayed in, 119 had light bulbs burned out by the bed, I thought the inside door knob was missing until i looked on the floor, and it was laying there. The light in the bathroom was held up to the ceiling by scotch tape. The room smelled musty like my grandmas basement and the internet connection is very unstable and diconnects alot. The morning breakfast offers waffles,off brand powdered donuts and honey buns, and assorted cereals served from the old coin style candy machines. Definitely not a place to bring a new bride or your mistress but if you need a cheap bed, it beats the homeless shelter downtown. The clerk wasn´t that bad but reminded me somewhat of a robot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed for one night just passing through. The clerk was not very friendly, and when I went to get extra towels, she was sitting outside the hotel office door smoking. The room was clean, appeared to have new carpeting, and the bed was good; however, there were patched, unpainted places in the room and there was someone else's trash in the trash can. Price was mid-range.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Classact102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 222 Peculiar Dr, Belton, MO 64012-5119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Belton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Price Range: $65 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing