We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takes care of it's guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Takes care of it's guests”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at the hotel during a winter storm in early February. Thought the weather was terrible (as in -4 degrees), the hotel took extra steps to make sure we were taken care of. They provided a meal and drinks to guests in the evening and checked in on us during our stay.

The best thing about this hotel though is the GYM. It's huge! The treadmills have their own AC unit! So many hotels (Hamptons included) have sparse gym but not here. There are many treadmills, ellipticals and bikes as well as a full weight set. Best of all, there was enough room to use the equipment comfortably.

This is an outstanding option in Belton and I will definitely stay here in future trips to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    97
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
193
102
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Its brand new with the "new car smell" LOL... and the fitness room is awesome. I stayed there while working at the NNSA facility and recommend this to all future contractors of NNSA. It is also close to new shopping center with lots of restaurants. I can't write more than 200 character so that's why I am writing this.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a great stay. The room was clean and everything worked well. The check in and service were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was super. The hotel was quiet. It was a good choice and we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pella, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This facility is very new. It is nice and clean and easy to get to. The front desk staff were very welcoming and polite. The breakfast was outstanding with a large selection of foods, more than you find at most places. I will definitely stay here again if I am needing a place to stay in the area!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is very new. Staff is awesome. Very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Great place to stay and refresh. Highest quality and you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Everything was great. It's a new hotel with outstanding manager.. the customer service was exceptional. They even had a happy hour with roast beef, taters, carrots. And best of all.. each person gets two... yep two beers. The had a micro brew from KC too. You will be happy here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great new hotel and room. Quick check in and really appreciated the late check out without hassle due to trouble with going home on time. Best hotel in the area by far!! Will continue to use Hampton for both business and personal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belton
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Belton
102 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area

Property: Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
Address: 16410 Cornerstone Dr, Belton, MO 64012-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Belton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Belton-Kansas City area hotel is centrally located to downtown Kansas City, MO and Overland Park, Kansas in an area with minimal congestion. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave and 40 inch flat panel TV. Free high speed wireless and hard wired internet access and complimentary hot breakfast is included with your stay. Enjoy refreshments and appetizers during our happy hour Monday-Thursday from 5 to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing