We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel was nice & clean. Pool was cold and breakfast could have used some work but it was a nice place to stay. The lobby area was large enough to socialize if you are there with a group. The location was right off the highway which made it convenient. The hotel is located a couple miles away from the main strip of restaurants and entertainment which was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 469 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel staff are wonderful!!Rooms are very nice!! Mary is a wonderful and very pleasent person to be around in the breakfast area every morning..All around awesome hotel!!!I would definitely choose this hotel every time I have business or pleasure in the Kansas City area..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here in October, when we went to KC for a chiefs game. It was kind of by itself, nothing else around it. But was quit and so very clean! We loved this hotel. Took my son to the pool, was a bit cold, but by far the cleanest pool I have ever been in! Staff was friendly, b'fast was ok, but very convenient. Would absolutely stay here again when in the KC area, we have found our regular spot now! About 25 min to downtown KC, but not a bad drive at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for my granddaughter's wedding. This is a new place & even smells new. The décor is beautiful. There was a hot & cold breakfast every morning with a big variety. The first morning we had biscuits & gravy (excellent), scrambled eggs & bacon which was all very good. I was looking forward to having them again the next day or some kind of meat & all they had then was scrambled eggs & tater tots which was ok because they also had waffles, pastries, bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. but they told us when making the reservation & also on check-in that they had some kind of meat every day. It was ok with me but my boyfriend wanted it. I would definitely recommend staying here. They had a really nice indoor pool which we didn't have time to use. It is also across the street from a park & walking trail & also very close to everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzann47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Another nice stay at this newer hotel. Only thing we missed was a hot tub. It would have been very nice to dip into it after the long drive. Otherwise, rooms are very nice and furnishings still like new. Nice location to stay at outside of the busy KC area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is fairly new so everything is new. The room was fresh and clean and the entire bedding, including the comforter cover, is washed between guests which makes it inviting to sleep in. They don't accept pets except for service animals, which means I don't have to worry about dog hair or other stuff being on the carpet or bedding. My husband is allergic to dogs. The staff is friendly and efficient. We stayed for a week while visiting family in the area and we loved our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Graciela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

New hotel so time will tell, but this is a nice place..Courteous staff, breakfast was above average and the nice lady in charge of breakfast kept everything tidy. Rooms were very nice and clean. The cleaning staff looked professional. Pool water was to cold, but I'll be back to this hotel again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belton
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Belton
104 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area

Address: 16410 Cornerstone Dr, Belton, MO 64012-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Belton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Price Range: $105 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Belton-Kansas City area hotel is centrally located to downtown Kansas City, MO and Overland Park, Kansas in an area with minimal congestion. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave and 40 inch flat panel TV. Free high speed wireless and hard wired internet access and complimentary hot breakfast is included with your stay. Enjoy refreshments and appetizers during our happy hour Monday-Thursday from 5 to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing