We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
“Excellence”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had the best experience at this hotel! It was clean, quiet and we had no issues. We travel out of town several times a month. This was our first stay at this hotel. It will not be our last stay. We plan to stay at the Hampton in Belton from here on out when we travel to the KC area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    98
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
195
103
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A nice new Hampton Inn in Belton, MO. It's location is convenient to area attractions and the Royals-Chiefs Truman Sports Complex. It has pleasant pool and workout amenities and a great complimentary breakfast buffet. It is easily visible and it's access is relatively easy from the passing highway, but it is far enough removed that highway noise isn't a factor. Numerous restaurant and shopping choices are close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is very clean and pleasing to the eye. The efficient staff is super friendly. The free breakfast was very tasty and they have GREAT coffee. The parking is very close to the hotel and the access off the interstate is so very easy. parking and access. The rooms are roomy and the beds are SUPER comfortable. This hotel is the only place to stay in Belton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Dissappointed in the "complimentary" breakfast. It is a very nice new or newly remodeled hotel. The room was nice. We had problems with the internet service during our stay as well. This was good for the basics in the location we needed to be, but if you like the extras, you might try elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This new hotel is just beautiful. The staff was very accomodating, so friendly and ready to anticipate our every need. The rooms were very clean. The rooms on the freeway side are a little noisier. Try for one away from the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. It was conveniently located . The staff was very friendly and helpful . The room was very clean and the decor was very pretty. I will be back again to visit family soon and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I Had a very restful stay at the Hampton Inn . Breakfast was great,especially the waffales! The pool was very clean my grandchildren had a great experiance when they came to vsit in the lobby, they especially enjoyed the hot choclate:) Sincerely, Ruby Hissong

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belton
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Belton
103 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
6.4 mi away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
10.4 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area

Property: Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
Address: 16410 Cornerstone Dr, Belton, MO 64012-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Belton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Belton-Kansas City area hotel is centrally located to downtown Kansas City, MO and Overland Park, Kansas in an area with minimal congestion. Each room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave and 40 inch flat panel TV. Free high speed wireless and hard wired internet access and complimentary hot breakfast is included with your stay. Enjoy refreshments and appetizers during our happy hour Monday-Thursday from 5 to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing