We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I usually LOVE Longhorn, but not this one!”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 63 Restaurants in Belton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
missouri
Level Contributor
150 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“I usually LOVE Longhorn, but not this one!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It would be better to go someplace else. If youREALLY want Longhorn, travel the distance to go to a different one!
We went on a Sunday for lunch, before church let out. It took >20 minutes for them to seat us because they didn't have all the sections open. They appeared to be short on staff. Slow to be seated. Slow to take our order. Slow to get our order! Good thing we weren't in a big hurry! Waitress appeared to be overworked and irritable. The food, however, was good. Just not worth the long wait and slow service!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigBroChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Horrible food!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was/is the worst dining experience ever. My husband ordered a ribeye steak @ $21.99 that was about as thin as a round steak (1/2") and had virtually no marbleing which tells me the quality of the cut is probably select, not even a choice cut. I can buy a better steak at Price Chopper! We expect prime quality steaks at the price they rob you for! The server was excellent but the speed of food service (kitchen) was very slow. This restaurant needs extreme improvement if they expect to survive. They won't be receiving patronage from us EVER again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdventurousKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
173 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great salads”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We went to Longhorn Steakhouse for lunch. It was pretty crowded but service was good. Food arrived fairly quickly. We had salads one with salmon and one with steaks. Both salads were good but a little light on the meats. Good iced tea. Good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillySpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soooooo disappointing!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went to LongHorn Steakhouse last night with two friends, one of whom was celebrating his 63rd birthday. Ordered baby back ribs. I ordered mine dry (I am particular about my BBQ sauce!) What a lousy decision!! The ribs I received were NOT baby back ribs - they were huge and the bone was showing thru the meat. The ribs were dreadfully overcooked / bordering burned! The iced tea was delicious but what really took the cake was the delicious little loaves of bread they used to keep bringing to the table ......... there were three of us and they brought ONE LITTLE LOAF to split three ways! I would NEVER recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Steak in the Neighborhood”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great service, great food, reasonable prices. Weekends are busy but food is worth it. We usually eat in the bar area as seating is sometimes more available. Baked Potato soup is a favorite, especialy . Sign up online for coupons for free appetizers and desserts on your birthday.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing