We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice I made in a long time”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I travel a lot, so I'm always prepared for the worst. At this comfort inn, I was pleasantly surprised. The rate is reasonable, while the staff and room quality are amazing. Everything was close by, with what seemed like hundreds of restaurants to choose from. The rooms were recently refurbished and unlike other hotels, this one didn't have a "bad hotel" smell to it. The breakfast was well done, and the location made me feel safe. I would without a doubt stay here again, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Explore the town, there are a lot of options for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 104 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very easy access off of I-49, there are lots of resturants to chose from that are very close. The hotel is newly remodeled, very up to date. They serve an excellant breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. This was our secound time staying here and we found it to be a great experience each time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51JW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed over here for one of the game in Kansas City..It was amazing experience...start with customer friendly staff...best room service...impressed by newly renovated room and bed...as always i prefer Choice hotels with Hot breakfast...This is one of the best break fast service i came across...enjoyed staying with my family and friends...especially its nearby dowtown KC and not long drive from here...I am sure that you will enjoy the stay overhere..and love to comeback whenever you need to on your travelling plan....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelloverKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My family and I were traveling threw for the game and seen the sign. We went in and was greeted nicely from the from desk and was checked in very promply. Was impressed by the smell of new carpet and paint as they had finnished up remodeling and turning into a smoke free enviroment!!! The beds were amazing the breakfast was hot and had alot of choices!! Again staff was wonderful and the rooms were great!! Will stay and tell everyone this is the best hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MISSAreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

best Hotels in town on hwy I49
good breakfast and great Staff...newly renovated rooms
keep up good work........i would stay there if i am in town and they have good restraints walking destine.....
and there rate is Great too
can not ask for anymore...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayankra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here few nights and didn't have any problems! Nice and helpful staff. Rooms are very clean. Variety of choice for breakfast with hot breakfast. Close to many small attraction n the town. Highly reccommand this to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a lot and it is kind of a "blue collar" hotel, with contractors & military staying there in addition to others. I'd just say you get what you expect, nothing special, but reasonable room rates for the most part. The beds were clean and always changed.

There is a Holiday Inn Express close-by for someone wanting something a little more upscale. As an occassional smoker I preferred this hotel as it offered smoking rooms and I enjoyed the sliding windows allowing ventalation and I enjoy the fresh breeze of the outdoors.
They are now going to all smoke-free so regrettably they will lose my business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiemay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belton
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Belton / Kansas City area
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Harrisonville
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
15.6 mi away
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
Slumber Inn of Harrisonville
#2 of 5 in Harrisonville
29 reviews
12.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 17205 South 71 Hwy, Belton, MO 64012 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Belton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belton
Price Range: $72 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Belton
Comfort Inn Belton
Belton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing