We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Evening!”
Review of Massa's Restaurant

Massa's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 97 Restaurants in Ballwin
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
“Wonderful Evening!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

To begin with, the food was awesome! I had the tutta mare (sp?) and it was soooo good! We met our niece there who we had not seen in awhile and talked for almost two hours. Even though it was approaching closing, the waitress never acted frustrated with us. She was so nice and accommodating. The service and food were top notch. It is a bit dark in there and it makes it harder to read the menu when you're older but everything else makes up for it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irishmancreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love the Pizza (but HATE the Decor)”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Once you get past the fact that you're eating in a black hole, the food is actually really good. We always get a pizza and a large salad, and have never left hungry (or with leftovers). The servers have all been there a while and know the menu well. Good place for a mid-week family dinner out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisK6884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Love Massa's food...good service - a bit cramped and crowded. Their pizza, spaghetti and chicken dishes are wonderful!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank melissaaltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Massa's”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This restuarant has been here for many years. The decor has not changed and neither has the food and service! I recenly have been bothered by eating garlic-- a bad thing when eating Italian! We were out with friends and they had picked the place. The server was so nice and double checked with the chicken to help me to order. They were so accomodating and we had a wonderful time.
The Chicken Spedini is the best thing on the menue, even tho I could not order it. The other people in our party did and loved it. I went with the chicken picatta and it was great.
Only negative is the house wine is not very good.
We all wiill be going back.
They do not take reservations, so if you go on Sat. night, get there early!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reeny104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our first choice in Ballwin”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

First of all as of 3/14/13 the photo of Massa's is wrong - no idea why it's a picture of a Hardees but don't let that deter you...Great food, good prices, large portions, incredibly tacky atmosphere but food makes up for it.Can get pretty crowded on weekends with long wait times so we go on weekdays. My husband always orders the cajun pasta, I always order the beef modiga with potatoes...every time. We both take home leftovers for lunch the next day and both dishes are even better then!
Great location for just two or a family but I wouldn't recommend it for a large group.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massa's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Massa's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing