We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow Wow Walleye” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazy River Grill

Lazy River Grill
Ranked #5 of 98 Restaurants in Ballwin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
House Springs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Walleye”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The walleye sandwich and meals are the best in the St. Louis area. We really like the casual atmosphere and decor. It is a good value for your money.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grindstonefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    37
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A neighborhood restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

The Lazy River Grill was price was affordable, we had 5 in our party and the check was a little over $100. I ordered fried shrimp and was not impressed. Others got the Walleye and really liked dish. The staff was very friendly and could not be more helpful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“North Wood Cuisine In A Stip Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Lazy River Grill has been one of my family’s favorites for a few years now. It is set in a strip mall, but it is not your typical strip mall restaurant. For starters, how do you find it in the strip? Look for the cars. There are two restaurants and a bar in the strip but the cars are outside Lazy River. The others do not even attract the overflow. When you get inside the décor is unique. The walls are covered with canoes, fishing gear, sporting related signs and stuffed animals, including a crafty fox and a ferocious lynx, anything to remind you of a North Woods or Canadian fishing or hunting lodge. You may feel like you have gotten away from it all, but you really have not. Several televisions will enable you to keep track of the game while dining. Dining? Oh, I forgot, you came for the food. We have always been satisfied here. My family’s favorite is the Yellowstone Walleye, either the dinner or the sandwich. The portions are large so the sandwich is usually enough for us. Either way, the fish is great. Well, enjoy! Maybe I will see you the next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pisces on a Plate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very friendly little neighborhood restaurant. Best dish in the house is it's fresh Walleye! Get it fried! I also usually get a side order of fried (or broiled) clams, kinda like "Howard Johnson's." Their martinis from the bar are good and stiff too. Sea ya there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveLandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The north woods in Saint Louis-so good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This place is so easy to miss. It's located in a tiny shopping plaza in West Saint Louis county. You're gonna be missing out on something special if you don't seek this place out. The look is Wisconsin cabin. There is lots of fishing and hunting stuff lining the walls. Not my favorite but it's done tastefully and kept clean which I really appreciate. My meal was incredible! I ordered their walleye dinner plate. The presentation was dated and the plates have a cafeteria feel but who cares when you are given the best walleye EVER to eat! Let me say it again...this walleye is the best I have ever eaten. Don't miss out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank animalcookie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy River Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lazy River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing