We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Yazoo City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Yazoo City to your Saves list
Days Inn Yazoo City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Jerry Clower Boulevard, Yazoo City, MS 39194   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Yazoo City
Yazoo City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our stay was due to funeral everyone was very nice and helpful rooms were clean and breakfast wAs enough unless you are big meat eater. I would stay again I only wish the television lineup would have been better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
6
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for 3 weekends in February-March. We had 3 different rooms and we were pleasantly surprised at how clean it was. Our favorite room was #102. I only wish 2 things: to have a small note pad to write with and pen and that they put those Clean Remote in every room. There are trains that go by the area (no fault of the hotel, because you can hear them at every hotel in Yazoo City) but after a couple of days you get used to it. The staff was friendly and the maids were very nice. We made sure they got a tip everyday and they seemed surprised that we did. One day I came back earlier than usual and one maid came running to me to make sure if the $5 we left was for them. I commended the girl for their hard work and how clean our rooms were everyday we were there. Overall very nice, although I wish all the rooms were non smoking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChadandLetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The worst thing that happen was that my cell phone was stolen and a staff member reported she was the only one in the room, and I know I left it there as well as my sister knowing, the management was no help, also there was a spider in the room as well as dust on the furniture and my son kept pulling trash that was previously there from under the dresser. Do I need to say it, I will NEVER stay there again!

Room Tip: Do not leave any electronics behind and carry bug spray as well as disinfectant spray with you.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The motel is ok but needs to make sure the rooms get cleaned daily and to ask not to drink outside in parking lot or outside other ppls rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yazoo City hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn
BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn
#2 of 5 in Yazoo City
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Yazoo City
Hampton Inn Yazoo City
#1 of 5 in Yazoo City
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
1.9 mi away
Main St. Hotel
Main St. Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yazoo City
5.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Yazoo City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Yazoo City

Property: Days Inn Yazoo City
Address: 1801 Jerry Clower Boulevard, Yazoo City, MS 39194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Yazoo City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Yazoo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Yazoo City 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Yazoo City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yazoo City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing