We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jerry Clower Festival weekend”
Review of Main St. Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Main St. Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Yazoo City B&B and Inns
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“Jerry Clower Festival weekend”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a great hotel! Its rooms in a downtown location in the buildings built in 1904 at the souhern border of the Mississippi Delta really have an ambiance about them. The brick walls and restored original wood give it a unique flavor of the old South. This motel is very clean and equipped with modern conveniences, and decor that make your stay a most pleasurable experience.
The owners and staff go the extra mile to see that their guests are treated extremely well. We recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Also great shopping and resturants in the downtown section are easily accessed from the hotel.

Room Tip: Just tell them the accomodations you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sravesies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Paul and JoAnn Adams, who are long-time friends, have had this dream for years and years. It all began by renovating one building at a time. Building after building, the dream began to take shape. Today, Paul and JoAnn are living their dream, with many more expansions to follow. We have stayed in their suites and in their rooms. Both are so comfortable, have everything you can need and want, and the colors make you happy! What a thrill to be in Yazoo City yesterday for their Christmas Open Houses and find the streets full of people and the parking spaces filled. We had the pleasure of riding the Trolley Car, which had Christmas music piped in, and we all sang and rode from gift shop to gift shop. Does it get any better than this? I don't think it could!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Dundee, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My sisters and I spent a couple of nights in one of their most unique and beautiful rooms. We had a wonderful time and were treated like old friends. We were VERY early on our check in date but they met us at the door and checked us in, that never happens in a standard hotel. I will stay there again and again.

Room Tip: Just look at the website not a bad room in the bunch : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is probably one of the most unique places I have ever stayed. The people who own this have done a great job of converting old buildings into something very beautiful. We were a late arrival on a Saturday and one of the staff met us there to check us in. While we didn't have a balcony room we could walk out and see the rest of the downtown. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Staying at the Main Street Hotel was a pleasurable, true southern experience. You could feel the labor of love that Paul and JoAnn Adams put into making this a perfect and enjoyable stay. The amenities were a step above what you would expect. Be sure to click on the traveler photos for the hotel. And if you can make it on a First Friday, the No Smokin Smoke House downstairs is a fun night of live band and dancing that you don't want to miss.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My name is David Raye, being a mississippi delta and hillcountry musician can be taxing and rough to say the least ,so when i stopped by the no smoking smokehouse to play at a non paying blues jam session along with bentonia native Jimmy Duck Holmes whom i had went to bentonia to visit his Bluefront Cafe i was blown away by the picturesque downtown area beautiful pastel painted buildings and i thought now this place is the spot for a blues festival ,yes a Skip James blues festival as this was his home and he was one off the most talented and unique blue stylist to ever live. Upon entering i was confronted with some of the best hospitality any place could possibly offer the food was to die for and the crowd was truly attentive and appreciative.
Furnishing,s were very nice acoustics good ,can i go on when the night was done and as i had stuck around for the other performers,and there were no hotel,s back at jimmy,s in bentonia i instead of driving out to the highway after a few glasses of wine at dinner retired to a gorgeous room with fine furnishing and yes a nice bath tub something i can enjoy just relaxing in ,a good tv up high where you can kick back in bed to watch ya know and relax that weary road worn neck . One very important thing i do not smoke and you do not smoke in these room,s and you can tell that everything is spotless and perfect fresh as a spring breeze.Absolutely no nasty cigarrette odor they obviously are very strict on that and at my age this is a important factor.
The bed was plush and oh so comfortable and not a sound entered my room so i slept like a newborn. You cannot go wrong here and i was truly impressed by the hotel the clientele the management ,food and the whole package i will be back again any time i travel through the area and will be looking forward to the ultimate hospitality offered here .thank,s David Raye

Room Tip: any all are finely furnished and spotless and NO-SMOKING
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yazoo City hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Yazoo City
Hampton Inn Yazoo City
#1 of 5 in Yazoo City
176 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Yazoo City
Days Inn Yazoo City
#3 of 5 in Yazoo City
64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Gateway Inn
Best Western Gateway Inn
#2 of 5 in Yazoo City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main St. Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main St. Hotel

Property: Main St. Hotel
Address: 203 S Main St, P.O. Box 207, Yazoo City, MS 39194-4009
Location: United States > Mississippi > Yazoo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Yazoo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Main St. Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Main Street Hotel is located on the most colorful block of Main Street in Yazoo City, Mississippi. The hotel offers visitors a unique opportunity to enjoy historic Delta atmosphere and comfort.All rooms are large and spacious with hardwood floors. Antique tubs can be enjoyed in all of the bathrooms. All rooms come with standard ammenities including color television, cable, and refrigerators. Each room is uniquely decorated and has a flare of its own, yet designed with comfort in mind!Main Street Hotel offers Southern Hospitality at it's best. Our guests are only steps away from dining and shopping at its best. Come relax in our rooms and enjoy taking a stroll down Main Street! We love Yazoo and are sure you will too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Main St. Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing