We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton in Yazoo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Yazoo City
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yazoo City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hampton in Yazoo!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a excellent stay at this Hampton in Yazoo. The breakfast was great and room was clean. Our flight was delayed and we did not arrive to the hotel unit midnight. It was fast check in and we were off to our room. It is the nicest hotel in Yazoo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    42
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
82
24
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel for two days during the 4th of July to visit family in town. This is by far the best hotel in town to stay at. Breakfast was good and the dining area was nice and clean. Air conditioning units blew cold air which is a good thing for Mississippi in the summer. Had a minor problem with the doors settling which creaked and did not close properly. However, that wasn't a big deal and management was aware of the problem and in the process of addressing it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Clean, relatively new, breakfast eggs were some sort of manufactured something or other that wasn't the best but the rest was excellent. Room was clean, had smoke odors in hallway and elevators, and 4th floor was supposed to be 'non-smoking'. Kinda picky issues but the overall hotel was excellent for the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I were so pleasantly surprised with the accomodations, especially the freshly laundered duvet. Even more significant was the professionalism and friendliness of the staff: we were greeted by name, all of our questions/need for directions were answered immediately and thoroughly, and our group was allowed to use the breakfast room (in "off" hours) for a conference call and to assemble booklets. From the front desk staff to the breakfast servers to the maids, everyone at that facility was committed to seeing that each guest had an optimum experience. Because we travel frequently, both domestically and abroad, such quality is rare and especially appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna Catherin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Enjoyed everything about this hotel including the people, cleanliness, breakfast, location, security, room price, just everything. Would definitely recommend you to any and all for a great stay away from home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Everything was top notch! It was a great place to come back to after our business nearby. The rooms were nice, the beds great and everything was very clean. There were loud inconsiderate people in the middle of the night in the hall, but we just turned on the AC the second night, and didn't hear a thing. We would definitely recommend the Hampton at Yazoo City.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very good and they will tell you and help you with anything you need. I recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The rooms are very clean and confortable. Thanks again !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mayra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yazoo City hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Gateway Inn
Best Western Gateway Inn
#2 of 5 in Yazoo City
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Yazoo City
Days Inn Yazoo City
#3 of 5 in Yazoo City
66 reviews
2.4 mi away
Main St. Hotel
Main St. Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yazoo City
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Yazoo City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Yazoo City

Property: Hampton Inn Yazoo City
Address: 2161 Grand Avenue, Yazoo City, MS 39194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Yazoo City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yazoo City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Yazoo City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Yazoo City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing