We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good overnight stop, clean room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winona
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good overnight stop, clean room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The out side looks shabby due to landscaping renovations, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean except to stains in toilet, but that seems to be due to hard water. Shower was very clean, no mold anywhere.
The service was very nice, front desk even mailed a postcard for me and didn't charge for the stamp. If looking for a place to rest overnight, this is a good stop. The breakfast was good, included cereal, heat and eat pancake and sausage on a stick or egg and brisket sandwich. Coffee and juice. The pool was also small but nice and warm. A deal at the $64 price we paid in August.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John_Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
14
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place is so typical of all the chain motels that lose their franchise because they don't meet the expectations of the corporate folks for that chain. There are no visible bugs, appears to be clean. Watch out for the color of the faux marble in the sink area-yuck! Not bad for a single night.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KChis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, MO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here on the 4th of July. Desk clerk, was helpful, courteous, accomodating and friendly. The room was exceptionally clean. I've stayed a quite a few ABVI and this one was the best. Continental breakfast was nice with fresh Bagels and even some Corn sausage on a stick. Nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PCGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hard to get a decent room for 2 adults for $60 anymore.
Clean, comfortable king bed, good AC, fridge, microwave and coffee pot.
Continental Breakfast just average but, have seen similar at $80 night rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RZR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwinona, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is for all our guests to enjoy their stay with us. We appreciate your time to review your stay. Hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you our way again!

Thank you,

Deepa Patel, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Clean, large, bed, large room, older furnishings but only need it for the night and I have a laptop and tethering on my phone. Nice place to stay for a night and its right off I-55 so location well worth it. Even have a sitting room nook with couch and coffee table.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rotok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were traveling on our way back home from a trip in Alabama and had several delays by accidents and some shopping in Biloxi, MS. We were tired and had decided to pull in for the night just before dark. We took a chance on this motel. The clerk was more than happy to show us the room before we agreed to take it. We found the rooms clean, the beds comfortable, fridge in the room, ice machine handy. The linens were very clean and the room well kept. The employees were very helpful and friendly. It was very handy just off the highway. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustMeNancyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwinona, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, especially after the long day of driving you incurred. Our goal is for all our guests to enjoy their stay with us. We appreciate your time to review your stay. Hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you our way again.

Thank you for your time again,
Deepa Patel, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We were tired. They had a room.

It was clean. The bed is standard, hard, economy. The pillows are lumpy. The decore is 1990 jewelltones. The blankets were pilly.

The breakfast: cold cereal, store bought danish (in the wrapper not the fresh kind), oatmeal.

If you have aaa the price is $65. So. Overall a good value.
Im really jus saying that there is room for improvment. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Curticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepa P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We recently changed brands to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites and are currently making some changes and improvements. We invite you to stay with us again if you are in the area so you can experience all the changes we are making.

Again, thanks for your comments.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winona
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
20.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
21.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
21.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
21.3 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#6 of 13 in Grenada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 301 SE Frontage Rd, Winona, MS 38967-9343 (Formerly Western Inn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Winona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Hotel Winona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing