We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Dadville Mo., United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“vacation”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our stay at this motel was very good. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast provided was an added value. This place was very clean and comfortable. We definitely will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    25
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
22
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Epps, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay and very economical. Staff was very courteous. Breakfast was good; I would like to see a little more variety, but overall it was good. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

If you can get past the clerks attitudes and the fact that there is NO elevator and they will charge you extra not to have to walk up the stairs because they don't have handicapped facilities, then it is ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lindarw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Overnight stay for the family, which was enjoyable and restful. Great room, beds, and a good breakfast. Enjoyed our stay there. The staff was excellent. There is a dollar general close and a gas station. There are several good places to eat close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I do not regularly travel and stay in hotels but this one was by far one of the better ones I have stayed in for pleasure at my expense. Breakfast was good each morning with a good variaty for all of us in my family, small kids included. Pool area was safe and clean as well. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cckic00
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

were at a ball tournament in houma, la and 1/2 way home decided on a trip to miss. 4th of july weekend so not so easy to find a place to stay. found this place and booked it. it was clean and quiet (even on the weekend). was able to do some laundry in the guest laundry. breakfast was good..though they could warm the biscuits. lady at front desk on arrival was nice. overnight lady was nice and i saw her mop the floor, sweeping and just making sure the place was nice and clean. quick and easy check in and check out. free wifi did not work at all...nor did it at our last hotel. but, still a nice place.

Room Tip: we were on the end by the outside pool. VERY quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cckid00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect place to stay overnight before attending a conference in Gulfport. It was an easy drive , 30 min. Away and well worth the drive. The staff were courteous and helpful to refer us to eating places. And did I mention the beds?? Super comfy!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BeBe53207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins
Address: 535 Frontage Drive East, Wiggins, MS 39577-8120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Wiggins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Wiggins, Mississippi and all it has to offer while staying at the Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins, the best choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Ideally situated only a few miles from Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College and downtown Wiggins, our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 26 on on Frontage Drive East. Key local attractions include the Pine Hill, The Old Firehouse Museum, and Flint Creek Water Park. Our knowledgeable and helpful staff can recommend what best suits your travel itinerary. Our property offers an array of modern amenities including a guest laundry facility and a safety deposit box at the front desk. Sorry, no pets are allowed. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with complimentary full breakfast. After a day of sightseeing, guests can relax in our seasonal outdoor pool, open April to October. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site business facility, featuring free Wi-Fi, computer, copy, fax and printing services. Each of our 49 guest rooms/suites feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, coffeemaker, 37 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, Showtime, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp and alarm clock radio. Our suites include extra amenities such as a sofa bed and table with chairs. Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins is your best choice within Stone County, Mississippi, part of the Gulfport-Biloxi, Mississippi Metropolitan Statistical Area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Gulfport or Hattiesburg. At Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wiggins
Wiggins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing