We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room and great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were very surprised on the size of the room, it was very spacious. We had the 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. The room was clean (most importantly!). The kid's loved the breakfast with the "make it yourself" waffles. The breakfast had a large varity of hot and cold items. It made a great start to the day. We were on the second floor (without an elevator), a little difficult for olderfolks with luggage. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationgirlitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEPHANIE J, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the Best Western in Wiggins. It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests. We certainly enjoyed having you with us and looked forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 104 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

My buddy and I took a 7 day motorcycle trip during the record heat in July. We looked forward to a good hotel each evening and stayed at everything from mom and pop motels to even higher priced hotels. My buddy and I both felt this was the very best hotel we stayed at during our entire trip. Relaxed, friendly and very motorcycle friendly. When we asked if we could park our bikes under the awning, he did on better and told us to move them close to the entrance door so he could watch them.

We thought our room was clean, pool was great. I even did my laundry there that night. Breakfast was good but like any other standard hotel breakfast. This is a 2 story hotel and has no elevator so if that is an issue, you may want to avoid. If you want clean and good service, we thought this was a good choice. Maybe by the time we got there the owners straightened things up. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, ask for a room on the main floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danimal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEPHANIE J, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. Your comments on our performance were most generous. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Woodstone the next time you are in the Wiggins area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice hotel.. had microwave and mini fridge... Staff was friendly.. Hotel had 2 stories.. no elevator... STAIRS ONLY and EVERYTHING is on the first floor which means that you had to lug luggage and belongings up the stairs... other than that.. had a nice stay..

Room Tip: No Elevator....
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEPHANIE J, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Woodstone. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. In the future, we will be happy to accommodate you with a downstairs room. Please let our front desk agent know at the time of your reservation of any special requests or needs. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Wiggins area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great service on night shift as we arrived at 4 am the night clerk wrote late check out without charging us. Breakfast was good but did end at 9:30 on sat. It could have been longer nor was there to go coffee. ******NO ELEVATOR********* we didn't require one but if you do that info will help. Rooms were clean, smelled fresh! Will stay again. If ya don't need a elevator this is an EXCELLENT value!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1scrappyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Don't stay at this hotel! The ac barely worked. Too hot to stay here especially in the summer time! The front desk clerk was not hospitable and even rude. No customer service skills what so ever. I guess the owners are just too cheap to provide their guests with decent service and a cool room. Needless to say I won't be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and clean, front desk employee was very polite and welcoming. would stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelbyld12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Convenient right off Hwy 49. You could pay more, but won't find a nicer or cleaner hotel in Wiggins. Very pleased with my stay. Only drawback was lack of fitness room. Otherwise it was great, will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizardmama62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins

Address: 535 Frontage Drive East, Wiggins, MS 39577-8120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Wiggins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Price Range: $71 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Wiggins, Mississippi and all it has to offer while staying at the Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins, the best choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Ideally situated only a few miles from Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College and downtown Wiggins, our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 26 on on Frontage Drive East. Key local attractions include the Pine Hill, The Old Firehouse Museum, and Flint Creek Water Park. Our knowledgeable and helpful staff can recommend what best suits your travel itinerary. Our property offers an array of modern amenities including a guest laundry facility and a safety deposit box at the front desk. Sorry, no pets are allowed. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with complimentary full breakfast. After a day of sightseeing, guests can relax in our seasonal outdoor pool, open April to October. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site business facility, featuring free Wi-Fi, computer, copy, fax and printing services. Each of our 49 guest rooms/suites feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, coffeemaker, 37 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, Showtime, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp and alarm clock radio. Our suites include extra amenities such as a sofa bed and table with chairs. Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins is your best choice within Stone County, Mississippi, part of the Gulfport-Biloxi, Mississippi Metropolitan Statistical Area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Gulfport or Hattiesburg. At Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wiggins, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Wiggins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wiggins
Wiggins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing