We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice spacious rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 East Frontage Road, Wiggins, MS 39577   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice spacious rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice spacious rooms and clean. Looked clean and smelled clean and beds were comfy. Location was difficult to get to so don't enter the address of hotel in GPS because you won't get there. Ask the front desk for correct address. The young lady at the front was swamped when we got there (they were very busy), but she was still polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hector D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    33
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
73
43
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wiggins Ms, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This used to be a totally smoke free hotel and now they have a floor that isn't! Just be aware! Staff was good, rooms were clean, breakfast was good, but very disappointed that this hotel now allows smoking inside. :(

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brawley, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

From making my reservation to checking out my experience with Hampton Inn was nothing but great. The rates are reasonable, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is always very courteous and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast has many choices and is always very appealing and prepared with the utmost care. The dining area is large with many tables and chairs. All in all I would definitely recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The beds were the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed at. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Great place to stay. The only thing I would have changed was the pool, it was a little small and located right next to the parking lots, almost as if added as an afterthought. A little more expensive than some places, but as the saying goes, "you get what you pay for".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is located halfway between Hattiesburg and Gulfport, MS. It is very clean, attractive, and staff is very friendly. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the hot breakfast is good. I would highly recommend this Hampton to any travelers or anyone visiting Flint Creek in Wiggins.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 389robinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Good Overall, Nice Receptionist, Food was okay, location was in good place for were we were going.. and the closeness of the gulf is even bettter...alway enjoy our stay at the Hampton Inn Suit....Corinth, MS...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiggins, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everyone working apparently loves to work there it showed. The breakfast staff went above and beyond to make the breakfast area neat and tidy. The check-in/check-out desk clerks were SO friendly and constantly asked to ensure that we were happy with our accommodations. The rooms (we stayed in a suite) were individually cooled with a cooling system that really worked. (This is extremely important in the south.) The staff were constantly cleaning with little to no obstruction to guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiggins
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodstone
BEST WESTERN Woodstone
#2 of 2 in Wiggins
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
24.6 mi away
Dru's Inn
Dru's Inn
#23 of 38 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins
Address: 1121 East Frontage Road, Wiggins, MS 39577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Wiggins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The town thats home to the Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins is a place that offers a unique blend of Southern hospitality, small-town charm and fabulous outdoor recreation.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion, our friendly staff can help. We're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. Enjoy a fantastic range of amenities at our hotel including free high-speed internet access in every guest room. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV. When you're ready for some rest, unwind on our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton Bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins Hotel Wiggins
Hampton Inn And Suites Wiggins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing