We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Certificate of Excellence
Brawley, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

From making my reservation to checking out my experience with Hampton Inn was nothing but great. The rates are reasonable, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is always very courteous and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast has many choices and is always very appealing and prepared with the utmost care. The dining area is large with many tables and chairs. All in all I would definitely recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    39
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
85
53
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
orange, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The beds were the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed at. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Great place to stay. The only thing I would have changed was the pool, it was a little small and located right next to the parking lots, almost as if added as an afterthought. A little more expensive than some places, but as the saying goes, "you get what you pay for".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is located halfway between Hattiesburg and Gulfport, MS. It is very clean, attractive, and staff is very friendly. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the hot breakfast is good. I would highly recommend this Hampton to any travelers or anyone visiting Flint Creek in Wiggins.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 389robinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Good Overall, Nice Receptionist, Food was okay, location was in good place for were we were going.. and the closeness of the gulf is even bettter...alway enjoy our stay at the Hampton Inn Suit....Corinth, MS...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiggins, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everyone working apparently loves to work there it showed. The breakfast staff went above and beyond to make the breakfast area neat and tidy. The check-in/check-out desk clerks were SO friendly and constantly asked to ensure that we were happy with our accommodations. The rooms (we stayed in a suite) were individually cooled with a cooling system that really worked. (This is extremely important in the south.) The staff were constantly cleaning with little to no obstruction to guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This Hampton Inn in Wiggins, Ms was very clean and quiet. The rooms were nice and equiped with a bar Sink, Fridge and microwave. The internet worked very well. The breakfast was outstanding! Will stay again for sure if traveling back to Pensacola and can't get a room in Biloxi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlotta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here on an overnight when we set up as vendors at the Blueberry Jubilee in Poplarville. Wiggins isn't a very large town, nor is there much to do, and there really aren't a lot of choices in places to stay in the area. However, from the feel of the Hampton Inn, you wouldn't know that it's virtually the only really nice place to stay! Other hotels might slack a bit, knowing they have a good monopoly, but not this one. Over the years, we have stayed in many Hampton Inns (my fiance would spend weeks at a time in one near New Orleans for work) so I've come to think I knew what to expect. Not so! this room was great - not huge, but plenty of comfort. Besides a desk/chair and a reading chair, there was also a large ottoman at the end of the bed. This room also had a tiled bathroom and a walk-in shower. Very classy, very comfortable, very quiet. Glad we stayed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThenCameJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiggins
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodstone
BEST WESTERN Woodstone
#2 of 2 in Wiggins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
24.6 mi away
Dru's Inn
Dru's Inn
#25 of 37 in Hattiesburg
2.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins
Address: 1121 Frontage Dr E, Wiggins, MS 39577-8169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Wiggins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The town thats home to the Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins is a place that offers a unique blend of Southern hospitality, small-town charm and fabulous outdoor recreation.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion, our friendly staff can help. We're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. Enjoy a fantastic range of amenities at our hotel including free high-speed internet access in every guest room. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV. When you're ready for some rest, unwind on our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton Bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins Hotel Wiggins
Hampton Inn And Suites Wiggins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing