We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top of the Line Hampton!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Certificate of Excellence
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top of the Line Hampton!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel should be the example for all. Staff was wonderful, rooms were great! Everything about this hotel said "We care." Front desk recommended a restaurant down the street which was delicious! Will stay here again if we are ever near!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    40
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
94
54
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice, new facility, conveniently located with complimentary breakfast and business computer available at a reasonable price - everything I wanted. Nice, new facility, conveniently located with complimentary breakfast and business computer available at a reasonable price - everything I wanted.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was a very nice hotel in a small town. I was there for business. The hotel is relatively new. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was nice. The breakfast area was large and well decorated. The food was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wahnee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I had a very brief stay in Wiggins. I checked in around 3:00 am and checked out around 7:40. My room was clean and quiet. I found my ironing board broken, but I called down to the front desk and the night auditor was quick to bring a new one. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jbone80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Touge, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were in town for a class reunion. The hotel was very nice. we will probably stay here on the next trip. Had breakfast with some classmates and more showed up and we had a great time in the dinning area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent stay---late arrival and early departure---I could not use all of the extras in this facility but I have on past trips. This location is out of the big rush 30 miles north or south of Wiggins. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was very good. Rooms were clean. Lobby was clean. We spent one night on our way to Florida. Bad thing was it was out of the way from IH 10. I thought it was closer, but it was about 40-45 miles off of IH 10. Other than that, it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins
Address: 1121 Frontage Dr E, Wiggins, MS 39577-8169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Wiggins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The town thats home to the Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins is a place that offers a unique blend of Southern hospitality, small-town charm and fabulous outdoor recreation.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion, our friendly staff can help. We're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. Enjoy a fantastic range of amenities at our hotel including free high-speed internet access in every guest room. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV. When you're ready for some rest, unwind on our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton Bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wiggins
Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins Hotel Wiggins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing