We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfrotable and very inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Staff was very nice. King sweet very roomy. We had three people and the pull-out couch was good. Sleeping areas were slightly separated by a desk and TV which was very nice to have. Breakfast was very good. Dining/sitting area was VERY inviting and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 262 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently stayed at The Hampton Inn in Wiggins , Ms.. It was a great, fantastic Hampton. Everyone of the staff was excellent. The breakfast was great, the rooms extra nice , the bed was perfect! I would be willing to drive to my southern destinations and sleep here !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

New and beautiful hotel close to amenities in an area without much else going on.

The front staff desk were very helpful, the breakfast was decent, and the rooms were great.

Unfortunately, the maid service left a bit to be desired (they kept forgetting to do parts of the service), and the baseball team all over our floor was a bit much to deal with...

But all in all a quality hotel at a decent price!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxntropy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This Inn is Clean, Quiet, Easy to locate, Near a Walmart and other properties one might need. Would definatel stay any time I am in this area, and would reccoment to others. This Inn is located in a central area to several larger cities one might want to visit, including the MS Gulf Coast. This Inn is definately suitable to quiet country area, people looking for peace and quiet, this is definately a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel lobby and rooms were very nice. Loved the colors and furnishing. The breakfast was good, but apprently they were not prepared for the number of guests and ran out of many items causing a back up. However, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone becasue the water pressure was nonexistent at times. I called the front desk and was told that a lot of people had returned to the hotel at the same time and to try again later. We did, and it worked for one person, but the next in line was not so lucky. This also happened in the morning. I have never written a bad review before, especially of a Hampton, but this was too much. The Internet by cable or wifi was also bad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMRTAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great room with great service.. Hotel was so clean and well taken care of.. outstanding hot breakfast.. Nice to find a nice hotel at a reasonable price!! Nice to know you are getting clean bedding!! Our family had a great stay on the way to the coast.. Great start of a family vacation..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siegltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise to most hotels, the staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. I stay at 65 hotels a year and would rate this hotel in the top 3. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins

Address: 1121 Frontage Dr E, Wiggins, MS 39577-8169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Wiggins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wiggins
Price Range: $109 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The town thats home to the Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins is a place that offers a unique blend of Southern hospitality, small-town charm and fabulous outdoor recreation.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion, our friendly staff can help. We're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. Enjoy a fantastic range of amenities at our hotel including free high-speed internet access in every guest room. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV. When you're ready for some rest, unwind on our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton Bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wiggins Hotel Wiggins
Hampton Inn And Suites Wiggins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing