We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for Miss State football game” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Point
Alabama
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location for Miss State football game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed at this Holiday Inn at a recent Miss State football game weekend. Very convenient and extremely clean room. Breakfast was complimentary and above average variety. Highly recommend for football game weekend for the Bulldogs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
13
13
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We were going to a football game at Mississippi State but all the hotels in Starkville were booked. West Point was the closest we could find. Checking in was easy and efficient. There were no issues with the room. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast area was bright with windows looking out on the pool area and parking. Breakfast was busy due to everyone needing to get to the football game, but the attendant was able to keep the food well stocked. The king bed was comfortable. We did hear the train during the night, but it sounded far away. Also, the walls seemed thin. We were able to hear the next room's TV at times, as well as other guests talking in the hallway. Fortunately, there weren't any rowdy types staying there that weekend. We'll definitely be staying at this property again in the future for other events at the University.

Room Tip: If you're not a smoker, try to get a room a good distance away from the smoking rooms. Smoke ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastSpringsOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We arrived at the hotel late on our way to Alabama with our 2 year old. The rooms were very up to date except had a mildew, damp smell. At around midnight we heard the sound of the train. It sounded like it was right next door to the hotel. The hotel was not crowded at all, so we did not understand why they put us in a room right next to the train.... Hotel was very clean and the staff was outstanding. The breakfast was also very good. We would stay again, however maybe request a room away from the train tracks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Used tripadvisor app to find this hotel. My husband is a smoker, needed a smoking room for him. Often hotels do not have owing rooms, but yes this lovely hotel did. The room was great , bed was fabulous and jacuzzi was so relaxing after our long drive. Even though this hotel was about 5 miles off of Hwy 82 it was well worth the few extra miles. Hotel staff very friendly

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheVRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia M
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

All of the wonderful niceties that come along with Holiday Inn were great (breakfast, candy, etc.) BUT the room situation was a disaster. We were initially put in a room that was adjacent to a room that had a plumbing problem earlier in the day that caused all of the hall and some rooms to need the carpet cleaned. The stench in the hall was bad (but understandable) and the room was so bad that it made your eyes burn. After asking about it, we were moved and figured out it was probably the adhesive for relatively new carpeting. The "new" room (only a few doors down) still smelled funny, but tolerable. Although the next morning we were left to discover that taking a shower required someone to hold the shower head up to take a shower and the curtain was so short that soaking the entire bathroom was totally unavoidable..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlbmmbptc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Point hotels

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

An average hotel. Although booked in advance the chek-in still took for 3 people 30 minutes. The room was big but not cleaned up properly - In fact I abandoned the shower when I looked to the shower head and the tub.
Breakfast was ok although coffee was not hot enough.
The most disturbing issue really is the proximity to the rails - in the early morning around 4am the train is crossing somewhere the road and uses a dreadful noisy horn - sleeping close to impossible then.
Also not nice that there is no elevator - so if travelling with baggage you have to carry it by your own upstairs.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in West Point, Mississippi on the weekend of April 18, 2009. This was the Super Bulldog Weekend for Mississippi State University so all area hotels were fully packing, including this Holiday Inn. Our reservation was waiting when we arrived and there were no problems with check-in. Our room was clean, comfortable and included such amenities as a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen (LCD) television. Wireless internet service is provided for in-room use or guests may use a PC provided in the lobby. The breakfast bar had a wide variety of food choices and was well-maintained. The hotel staff were all very courteous and helpful.
The only negative comment that I would have regarding this hotel is the absence of an elevator. This is a two-story hotel so we found the lack of an elevator to be a little odd but not a deal killer for us. Older guests or persons with disabilities may want to specify a ground floor room when making a reservation. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiderman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Point
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Point
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
2.1 mi away
Days Inn West Point
Days Inn West Point
#3 of 5 in West Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
15.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1190 Hwy. 45 Alt South, West Point, MS 39773 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express West Point)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > West Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn West Point hotel is a two story, interior corridor hotel that features a beautiful lobby and offers 60 guest rooms. The Americas Best Value Inn also features an outdoor pool, free high-speed wireless Internet service in rooms and lobby, 24 hour business center, fitness center, complimentary hot breakfast bar, and coin guest laundry. All 60 elegantly appointed guest rooms feature voice mail, two line phones w/data ports, desk & ergonomic chair, 32' TV, iron, ironing boards, hair dryers, and coffeemakers. In addition, all rooms also have a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Point Hotel West Point
Holiday Inn West Point
West Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing