We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicest golf course in area”
Review of Old Waverly

Old Waverly
Attraction details
Guntown
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“nicest golf course in area”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

not close to anything, but one of nicest places in this part of country..

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank msbullie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amory
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Old southern charm”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is a beautiful antebellum home situated on a beautiful golf coarse. Lovely place to visit. Very close to Columbus Ms and West Point Ms if you are looking for hotels

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Old Waverly is a very nice golf course! It has fine dining and a wonderful staff. I enjoyed my time spent here at Old Waverly.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mimi2007Brandon_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
446 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Wonderful Southern Charm”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Waverly Inn. We stayed in the cottages which overlook the lake and golf course and have 4 bedrooms and a common living area with coffee bar. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. Both nights we ate dinner in the main dining room, excellent and friendly service, nice ambiance and wonderful food. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, On arrival you stop at the gate house where you will be greeted in a friendly welcoming manner. The property has villas, condos and cottages, if staying in the cottages request a room overlooking the lake. We stayed in one of the cottages last year and were so pleased with our experience we returned this year. You won't be disappointed in this property.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Marylea's wedding”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Old Waverly is one of the most beautiful places you will find for a wedding. The grounds are kept to perfection and the clubhouse is like stepping back in time, filled with beautiful antiques. The guesthouses and condos are like staying in someone's lovely private home, which of course you are. Along with the beauty of Old Waverly, is the Wonderful Staff that is so gracious and willing do go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable time for you. I can't say enough about how much i love this place and what a wonderful outdoor wedding my daughter had and such a lovely reception in the clubhouse. We spent the weekend with family and friends here and everyone had a grand time. Also as a plus is the golf course for any golf lover.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank bghb514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Waverly also viewed

 

Been to Old Waverly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing