We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Comfort! Affordable, nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nice, comfortable, good breakfast, convenient, good location, quiet except for distant train early morning, clean, looks new.

Stayed there for a couple of nights. This was third time to stay in thus hotel. Has been great so far.

Staff has always been helpful and business center was very useful.

Just a quarter mile from the Super Walmart and in the parking lot of Mossy Oaks.

This is a hotel where you can go and sit in the lobby and just relax, enjoying lots so light and quietness.

Starkville is 20 minutes away, Tupelo is 45 minutes away. All 4 lane highway. Golden Triangle airport is also about 20 minutes away.

Enjoyed the stay. Will come again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank 561waynem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites West Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 251 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Hampton is my first hotel choice. It meets my niche of comfort v., value. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, decent value, helpful staff. This Hampton had it all -- even a beautiful Southern belle in charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is the only place to stay in West Point! I was really worried because I was on business travel and there was not a room available for government rate, but the Manager made 2 available for me and a co-worker! Hampton Inn is the only place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel for a few years now traveling for work. The staff is always polite and generous. The rooms are vey quiet and peaceful, never hear anyone next to the room I stay in. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here when all of parents were at MSU for move in day & we were very glad. It is nearby MSU & far enough away to go stay in quiet & go eat at Anthony's for dinner. Great spot for dinner & grab a bottle of wine before you dine. you can BYOB . The hotel staff was great it was clean & everything was just fine. But all of MSU area was completely packed . We have even returned to this hotel since then by choice.

Room Tip: Breakfast was good for us. More selections than most locations
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriscillaDiNatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

My business is actually in another town, but I travel the extra miles to stay at this particular Hampton. I have always received great service which begins when I check in. Front desk clerks always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the West Point, MS and any problems we encountered were small and quickly resolved. Accommodating and friendly staff and a good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Point
12.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
111 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn West Point
Days Inn West Point
#3 of 5 in West Point
45 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#3 of 13 in Starkville
268 reviews
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Point

Address: 1281 Highway 45 Alternate South, West Point, MS 39773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > West Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Point
Price Range: $105 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing