We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Ole Miss
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in University
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed in a Tower suite (Queen). Very nice set up for a short stay with excellent access to campus and downtown (as earlier reviewer stated - about a 10 minutes walk). Probably because we had a suite, it was available when we arrived at 11 a.m. (3 p.m. check in time published). The suite has a separate bedroom and a bathroom with two sinks and two toilets, one shower/tub. Modern finishes and fixtures. There is a small refrigerator, microwave and sink in the living area as well as a sleeper sofa. Nice flat screen TV in bedroom and living area. Bed is firm, but comfortable. Because these units are owned by individuals, the beds are probably different in each unit. The free breakfast is about what you get in a Hampton Inn or similar hotel. Eggs, grits and a protein, choice of cold cereals, fruit and yogurt and a few breads (biscuits, toast, bagel and conditments). staff were very helpful and friendly. Ample parking very close to the Inn. I would definitely stay here again if visiting campus or the city of Oxford.

Room Tip: Tower Suite 305 is a great choice. Really no view because it is on the front side of the hotel righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BailesinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
67
33
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very conveniently located on the beautiful campus of Ole Miss, this hotel is pretty good - friendly staff and outstanding shuttle van driver! Though it is clearly aimed at the conference and alumni audience, it has serious shortcomings: no restaurant (comp breakfast and sandwich/salad fixed menu lunch), no bar, no room service, and no Valet Parking. Our ADA suite was nice - recently updated I think- with Game-friendly fridge and microwave for visiting Alums. Scant and rather tacky amenities in bathroom. Pleasant but not outstanding stay in wonderful small town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine8647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at The Inn at Ole Miss for a conference recently. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels, and dozens of university–connected hotels and inns for business before, and this might be the most tired of all of them. The carpet is worn and stained, there are water stains on the walls, and bath fixtures are loose. The room smelled of disinfectant when I checked in, so I opened the window – not a problem, since the security guard on the window fell off in my hands. And, worst of all, this is the first hotel in which I have stayed in years in which I think the sheets on the bed had not been changed before my visit. Fortunately, I had a double-double room, and the other of the two beds looked like its sheets were fresh and free of hairs and lint. Next time, I will opt for one of the chain hotels on the outskirts of town – a pity not to be on campus and near the downtown district, but this place is a real disappointment. It badly needs refreshing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank YetAnotherViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Inn is at a great location on campus, easy to walk around and see where the 1962 riots took place. The bed was dreamy, very clean room, great to be able to open the window. Also - breakfast is included. The pool wasn't open, but I assume it would be nice in summer.

The inn is about a 10-minute walk to downtown, but it's a pleasant stroll. Unless you're in heels. Then it's downright treacherous. BUT there is a free shuttle between the hotel and downtown every night. Awesome! This was a lifesaver after a few pints.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribbongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here while visiting Ole Miss. Our room was not ready when we checked in, so they found us another room. The room was spacious, clean and just perfect. The staff members were all friendly and atatentive. The location couldn't be better, as it is on campus and close to the square. The breakfast wasn't great, but it was free. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank grm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just happened upon this property and couldn't have chosen better.

Check in with a super pleasant, informing staff. Find a clean, personal room (from what I understand, alumni "own" the rooms and decorate to their taste) that is spacious (2 room suite with 1+.5 baths) and well appointed. Shuttle service to downtown available and a short walk to much of campus (Yes, the grove is at the end of the block.) Decent breakfast included.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cte39794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our 4 night stay here. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us. Separate bedroom, two bathrooms & nice sitting room. Good breakfast 3 mornings & had their Sunday brunch. Which we would recommend to anyone staying over a weekend. You can walk all over Ole Miss campus & also to the town square. They also offer an evening shuttle to the square. It is a place we will definitely stay at again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near University
0.7 mi away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 11 in Oxford
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oxford
Courtyard Oxford
#6 of 11 in Oxford
38 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
23.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ole Miss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ole Miss

Property: The Inn at Ole Miss
Address: Alumni Drive, University, MS 38677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > University
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in University
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Ole Miss 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Ole Miss campus and just 1/2 mile from the Historic Oxford Square. Our new 8-story tower will open this summer. It will have 38 luxury 1 bedroom suites and 10 penthouses. The tower will also have a 6,000 square foot ballroom, giving us over 9,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your The Inn at Ole Miss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Ole Miss Hotel University
Hotel At Ole Miss

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing