We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rezare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rezare Farmhouse B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Rezare B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked for nights in this great place. The breakfast choices and quality were excellent. All fresh and locally sourced. Nanette and Anthony are totally committed to making everyone feel pampered and incredibly well fed with the most delicious home cooked breads, biscuits etc. There was so much attention to detail in the rooms with superb beds, linens and bedding. The location and peace and quiet cant be beaten. There are lovely gardens from where they pick their produce. We really could not fault it and would highly recommend this wonderful place 100%.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lusy-di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 104 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a wonderful place, lovely room, homemade biscuits to have with our tea.
The bedding used was fantastic, no quilts except the beautiful one that nanette made on top of the bed.
Breakfast, where can I start the most wonderful apple juice, homemade yoghurt with local honey and the Arnold Bennett omelette was to die for.
I can not recommend this place enough, nothing was too much trouble, I did not want to leave this beautiful haven and want to return, thank you both so much.

Room Tip: Talking to other guests every room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a one night stay at this wonderful B& B,after a warm welcome and delicious coffee and homemade cake,we were shown to our lovely room and its wonderful comfy bed with fantastic Welsh woolen blanket,but the best was to come as we had booked an evening meal and what a delight it was,to cook simple ingredients to this level takes skill and this was a masterpiece in letting the ingredients do the talking ,all washed down with some great British wines,not forgetting the outstanding breakfast the following morning,need to go back soon.

Room Tip: all rooms look good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rava666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at Rezare Farmhouse in connection with Launceston Horse Trials which was only 6 miles away. Easy to find although well tucked away. Beautifully appointed room with everything one could wish for - good power shower!
Slept like a log and had an excellent breakfast (pre-ordered the night before) which they were happy to serve at the ungodly hour for a Sunday of 7.00am.
The comfort of the bed with beautiful linen and blanket was really comforting after a very long and rather wet day.
Would love to stay there again if I had the opportunity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizacate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend of 27th July. Wonderful location, superb accommodation, fantastic hosts with tremendous attention to detail. I cannot speak highly enough off this place, plenty to see and do in the local area. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is an idylic place for some genuine peace, nurturing and quiet relaxation . Every care has been given to thoughtfulfully provide a touch of luxury through discerning attention to detail - it really does need to be experienced to be believed . If you have visited the website - we can vouch for the fact that it 'does what it says on the tin ' with bells on ! The only thing which can't be summed up in words is the atmosphere which been created with vision , care and years of patient dedication to providing a superb service .
Breakfast is produced by the very talented Nanette and is a wholesome, fresh, delicious menu of goodies prepared with flair and imagination . We would really prefer to keep this rare find a secret but in all conscience , it's so special that it truly deserves to be shared . We'll be back !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pidgetandscrumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Last minute booking for one night -just wish it could have been longer! Room large with couch & loads of wardrobe/ drawer space. The most comfortable bed ever with top quality linens & pillows. Fabulous shower room with gorgeous organic toiletries & a power shower. Great country views & a delicious breakfast, we will not hesitate to stay here again if ever in the area especially as our dogs were welcome which is becoming a rarity in the high end b n b market. Hosts were friendly & have a great eco friendly attitude in the running of this b & b. Thanks again for a blissful stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliesmam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rezare Farmhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezare Farmhouse B&B

Address: Rezare, Rezare, Launceston PL15 9NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston > Rezare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rezare
Price Range: $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rezare Farmhouse B&B offers comfortable, characterful accommodation with an emphasis on good food and sustainability. Situated in a quiet, peaceful hamlet within the Tamar Valley on the Cornwall / Devon border, midway between Bodmin moor and Dartmoor and both coasts, you will be perfectly placed to explore the region's many and varied attractions. Seasonally inspired three course evening meals available most nights, together with locally produced, award winning wines, beers and ciders. Dogs welcome. All rooms have ensuite shower or bathrooms ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing