We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tunica
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,863)
Filter reviews
3,863 results
Traveler rating
2,230
881
338
225
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,230
881
338
225
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold strike chicago steakhouse m life atrium cafe food court mississippi river get away table games enjoyed my stay non smoking slot machines great trip jam buffet pickles casino fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 3,863 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Check in was quick and easy. Room was exactly what I requested. Beds were very comfortable and room was comfortable and clean. Casino was comfortable and there was a good variety of games and I seemed to win more often than normal. Comps were generous and easy to use. Ate in the buffet. Food was ok. There was no ice in the machine and a lot of staff standing around that didn’t seem at all interested in filling or fixing it. Overall we had a fun stay and will return.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank Adventure65113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Strike_Casino, Cassandra I., Social and Guest Experience Specialist at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

We can't wait to welcome you back! Thanks for visiting Gold Strike!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I travel a great deal and when in the Memphis area, I go the extra 25 miles south to Tunica. Gold Strike is a fun place with great food and a fun atmosphere. Nice rooms and comfortable beds! Buffet is great and the Steakhouse is top notch (try the Brussels/Fried Oyster appetizer! Nice work out gym and spa as well! They covered all the bases.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank thomashO7852CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Strike_Casino, Cassandra I., Social and Guest Experience Specialist at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

We are thrilled you enjoy visiting us! Hope to see you during next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We chose this hotel because it was right beside The Horseshoe. The price was half of what the Horseshoe was charging. The room at the Gold Strike was clean, tastefully decorated, and spacious. The buffet was expensive and inedible. Don’t waste your money on the buffet. The Golden Strike casino was the average casino. ***Keep in mind, that the Horseshoe is right next door, and offers table games, as well as a wonderful full-service restaurant. So, book your room at Gold Strike, and enjoy your casino experience at Horseshoe. Win Win.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J1905PClarryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Strike_Casino, Cassandra I. Social and Guest Experience Specialist at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Thanks for sharing your experiences! We have table games and last year awarded nearly $100 million in jackpots! We also have several dining options including Moneyline Book, Bar, & Grill, Pickle & Jam, and Chicago Steakhouse. We hope you will consider visiting us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Leslie Davis, Guest Host Specialist is the best person Gold Strike has and should be promoted and given a huge raise.

House keeping has excellent personal.

Moneyline grill has the worst serve and servers. At breakfast they were completely out of milk. The servers spent more time with each other instead of with customers.

The Hawthorne suite was fabulous.

Please put breakfast back at americana buffet.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nbmccrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Strike_Casino, Cassandra I., Social and Guest Experience Specialist at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We agree, Leslie is awesome:) We are sorry you were disappointed with Moneyline. We will share your comments with Moneyline's management team. Thanks for visiting Gold Strike!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Front desk team very professional and cordial. Room was very nice. The bed is another story a bit uncomfortable. If you travel with a pillow you will be happier. One pillow per person and very small flat for my taste.you might be different and like smaller ones. The new Moneyline Bar and Grill is a must see, visit and enjoy. On Fridays great dueling pianos show. The food was great and all the TVs make it a memorable visit. If you enjoy a good steak then you will be at home in the Chicago Steakhouse. Be prepared to pay as it’s a nice venue

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paulgC2327ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Strike_Casino, Cassandra I. Social and Guest Experience Specialist at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Thanks for visiting Gold Strike Tunica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews