We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid-Week Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gold Strike Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Above average hotel and casino, lacking in activities other than gaming. Inside pool quite small and not much to speak of sunbathing area!! Nice buffet and steak house (Good Food). Rooms nice and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,617)
There are newer reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,352 of 2,617 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Excellent casino and hotel. Staff was friendliest. I've ever encountered. Room was clean, temperature in room easily controlled. Air line (Sun Country)was comfortable. Food choices were good and cost was reasonable..M Life Comps were easy to accumulate and use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Customer service in the buffet could be better as long wait time in line and to be seated. The room was clean and comfortable bed. Towels are thin and worn. If you have kids, this casino hotel is not for you. Getting around the property with kids is inconvenient.


  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My sister and I went to the Gold Strike comped by MGM Grand, Detroit. This was our first and will be our last to this property. The slot machines were so terrible--I don't know if management can turn the machines off but I would swear they did. There was no point in playing slots at all! I must add to this review that every employee we had contact with was wonderful--we were treated so well. The Atrium Café was the only other bright spot--heavenly good food! Our room was OK--clean but older furnishings. I can't give this property a better review because we were in a casino and the gambling was so bad. Leaving with our tour group the comments were the same--terrible gambling! Loosen up the machines a little---please!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan_MZ9977KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I was compted for 2 free nights on my M life player account. Can't say too much that Is negative since I received free lodging, 50 play money and $15 off a buffet. The rooms were beautiful and clean. I have stayed at other casinos and prefer the Gold Strike over all the others. The only negative would be the tight slots. But I have never done well in Tunica.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank patlong13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Gold Strike is a great place to go for a little R and R. The hotel is very nice, clean and updated. Everyone working there is so nice, so courteous. The slots are loose enough to let you play and have fun. You might not take a lot home, but they do let you have fun. And if you get a players card you can get free nights stay, free food, free play money!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. And if you are celebrating a special occasion tell them. We were celebra...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Auntjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you want relax, have FUN with lots of action, GREAT food choices and the BEST buffet in Tunica. Fun Bars and Lounges with good entertainment. The most Friendly staff that go out of their way to make your stay the BEST.....it's FUNtastic! Friendly staff

Room Tip: Great, comfy, clean, beautiful rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.2 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,522 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
0.3 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
5.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#12 of 19 in Tunica
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Strike Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Strike Casino Resort

Address: 1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664-9758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#1 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range: $70 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Strike Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Gold Strike Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Strike Hotel Tunica Resorts
Gold Strike Resort
Gold Strike Tunica Ms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing