We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time in Tunica”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gold Strike Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
“first time in Tunica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

didnt know what to expect. i thought i was lost until i saw this lone hotel in the middle of farmland LOL. everything was great though. only thing i had a problem with was the flexibility in room price in certain cases. i wanted to book an extra night and there was no flexibility in the price because i wasnt a player's club member. all in all, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirl33te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,603
    608
    169
    87
    73
See reviews for
587
1,099
147
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Gold Strike. Rooms are very up to date and clean. Employees are very happy and helpful and that means a lot to me. Happy employees means to me that management is treating their employees right. I highly recommend the entire experience of valet parking - bellman to checking in and express check out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The rooms are VERY nice!! Bed is very comfortable. Air conditioner is very quiet and works excellent!! The shower is great. The location is perfect!! You can stay here and you can walk to 2 other casinos right next door without moving your car. The staff is very friendly and professional. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Room on a high floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpgamble7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvest, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The service was outstanding. Great hospitality and teamwork. Good rooms and very well kept. Least thing is that each room need refrigeration for people with medication. Good location for the casino to be away from the general public. The best thing for the hotel is the outstanding teamwork of the staff and management.








  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownclayclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridianville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Everything was AWESOME! The Food was to die for, the MGM host desk workers were very nice, friendly and helpful with assisting/ teaching us how to operate the new machines for finding out about your comp promotions. And once again the Food was Great. We will definately be returning back.

Room Tip: A sofa with a pull out bed would be nice to have in the Double bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
427 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We make this venue a couple of times a year. Usually go mid-week. Always fun and never have been disappointed.

Location is good due to other casinos in walking distance. We always find the dining choices to be good. Food is fresh, plentiful, and diverse.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punkinlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

this is a very nice and clean place, they have some good food options, pool and spa. I like the location bc it's by other casinos that have a starbucks, the rooms are comfy and spacious..very pretty lobby

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.1 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
4.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Strike Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Strike Casino Resort

Property: Gold Strike Casino Resort
Address: 1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664-9758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#1 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Strike Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Gold Strike Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Strike Hotel Tunica Resorts
Gold Strike Resort
Gold Strike Tunica Ms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing