We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gold Strike Casino Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,761)
Filter reviews
2,761 results
Traveler rating
1,706
662
196
107
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,706
662
196
107
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold strikem lifechicago steak houseatrium cafeamericana buffetmississippi riverget awayseafood buffetnon smokinggreat tripenjoyed my staypoker roomslot machinestable gamesgreat roomjamcasino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,621 - 1,626 of 2,761 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great service, really good buffet foods, friendly staff in every department.
I would highly recommend staying at the Goldstrike. The only thing lacking was their poker room which no longer exists. If you are a poker player you can walk next door to the Horseshoe. If not, then Goldstrike has everything you need.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Buffet is best early in the evening before 8pm and Atrium is good anytime and Chicago Steak house is very good. Make reservations in advance... Try to get reservation for spa good price and staff very pleasant and experienced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I have seen a decline in Tunica, especially in the number of people and the quality of accommodations. However, Gold Strike doesn't disappoint. We recently spent May 29-June 1 there. Our room was clean and very nice. The entertainment at the casino bar was good--I spent 2 evenings there! I had a massage and the staff was professional and very good (Emily was my masseuse). We didn't need to leave the resort because we could eat at the hotel or walk to one of the other 3 casinos/hotels that are adjacent. My only "dislike" is the pool. The very small, indoor facility was filled with kids. I prefer some thing larger and outside. If/when we return to Tunica, we'll stay at Gold Strike again.

Room Tip: Because people are coming and going at all hours, we asked for a higher floor (22 is what we received) and a room far away from the elevator. Very quiet at out end!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

No refrigerator, no microwave, comforters old and torn, show curtain would not stay on, room fealt dirty. Computers were down when we arrived. We loved the REO Speedwagon concert, gambled some did not even win on penny machine, that's gambling.

Room Tip: Just a place to lay your head and you don't have to leave the casino to do so.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed at the Gold Strike. The hotel is beautiful and very well kept. The beds were very comfortable and it was just a pleasurable experience all the way around. Would love to go back in a few months and stay at the Gold Strike again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews