We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gold Strike Casino Resort
Nearby Hotels
$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tunica Resort(Tunica)(Great Value!)
$48
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$57
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$49
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,803)
Filter reviews
2,804 results
Traveler rating
1,728
678
198
108
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,728
678
198
108
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold strikem lifechicago steak houseatrium cafeamericana buffetmississippi riverget awayseafood buffetnon smokinggreat tripenjoyed my staypoker roomslot machinestable gamesgreat roomjamcasino
Filter
Updating list...
1,670 - 1,675 of 2,804 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our room was comfortable, clean, quiet, and had a view of the river. There wasn't much selection on the TV but we weren't there to watch TV! It must take an army to maintain the place and they do a good job! I will go back to Gold Strike again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was our fourth visit to the Goldstrike in Tunica, MS. The exterior and interior were both beautiful. The staff members were all friendly. The room quality was good. I am especially attracted to this particular casino because of the variety of slots/games and I have always (so far) come way even or a bit ahead in terms of winnings. My perception is that winning on the machines is easier than at other casinos. For non-smokers, they have recently opened up an entire floor for non-smoking patrons.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bchane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I can't say enough good about the Gold Strike Resort or the staff that pulls it all together. We've stayed there several times and never been disappointed. The rooms are nice and always clean. The housekeeping staff is happy to oblige if you need extra items and most importantly (to me) the handicap rooms fill every need. From the walk-in shower to the lower bed that allows for easy transfer from chair to bed, we couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor if you require non-smoking.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 832sherryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The lobby could be a little less congested where the check-in is located. When people are coming and going it is hard to get through with luggage! I have been coming to Gold Strike Casino since it was built. I brought my mother and father before they passed away and it was the highlight of there week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123Bette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is simply the best there is in Tunica, Mississippi when it comes to Hotel/Casino/Food/Shows and the list goes on. The staff at Gold Strike are personable and friendly and they do whatever you need to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We saw smiles and friendly chatter and helpful staff all week. Our room was clean and spacious and had a terrific view of the Mississippi River ! The buffet here offered a wealth of choices and the selections were prepared very well. There are several places to eat inside the hotel and there's even a Starbucks located in the next property over which is just a skip across a parking lot. Front desk staff were professional and personable and they seemed to have the answers to any question asked. We will definitely stay here next time. There is a pool/spa that we did not use but looked in and saw a very clean and well maintained area. The casinos have lots of great machines to play and we did hear the bells go off a few times so people were winning ! Great choice for a stay in Tunica. Valet parking is available and there is a beautiful gift shop too.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mississippi River view on the back or you'll get the parking lot view up front. The higher up the better and they have a 2nd floor NO SMOKING floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews