We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gold Strike Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stop”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

A short 2 night stay was excellent. Rooms are nice size and quiet. TV was rather small for today's standards. Clean and comfortable room. The housekeeping staff was excellent and provided extra coffee with hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,609
    611
    170
    88
    75
See reviews for
589
1,107
147
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Absolutely enjoyed my stay at Gold strike. Although I reserved a king size bed and when checking in I was told it was not available. Staff Didn't apologize or offer anything in return. Other than than everything was great. Friendly staff. Beverage staff could be more attentive and come around faster but it was a Friday night and Valentine's day... Great place overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lobelville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

One of the best trips we have taken, had a blast, food was awesome, room was great and comfortable. I only stay at the Gold Strike when I travel to Tunica. My wife and I took my grandmother for an overnight trip and we had a blast, looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy_pafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The room we were in was very clean and well decorated. The food at the buffet was very good with lots to choose from. We enjoyed the new slots and the familiar ones also. My husband had a great night at the craps table. Overall it was a fun stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Gold Strike is almost two hours from my home town in Tennessee, however, it is well worth the drive. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the food is tasty and delicious, and the gaming floor is exciting.

Room Tip: The rooms on the North side of the building offer a better view of the adjoining casinos and watchin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulligent, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've stayed at most of the casino's in Tunica & since the first time I stayed at Gold Strike, it has been where I choose to stay every time I go now! My experience is great from the time I get there until I check out. When I make the reservation, they are very helpful & courteous. When I arrive, the check in process is very prompt & they are very nice. Thier rooms are always very nice & everything is clean. Room service is excellent & very honest! I actually left my wallet in the room when I checked out & they called me immediately & nothing at all was missing! They have a very friendly staff in the Casino, also! There plenty slots, table games, great bands & great restaurants! I always enjoy my stay & have a great time every time I go to the Gold Strike!

Room Tip: The Suites are exceptional!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri-N-Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I was here about 4 years ago. I must say they really have fixed it up nicely. As soon as I walked in
I felt at home. The dealers are all so friendly. They set the tone for the table. They have all new slots. Some are my favorite.They also have some older ones too. The workers at the Player's Club are very informative and answer all your questions in a friendly manner. When in Tunica play at the Gold Strike.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.1 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
4.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.5 mi away
Best Western Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Strike Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Strike Casino Resort

Property: Gold Strike Casino Resort
Address: 1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664-9758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#1 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Strike Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gold Strike Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Strike Hotel Tunica Resorts
Gold Strike Resort
Gold Strike Tunica Ms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing