We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,006)
Filter reviews
3,007 results
Traveler rating
1,825
724
223
128
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,825
724
223
128
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold strikem lifechicago steakhouseatrium cafeamericana buffetmississippi riverget awayseafood buffetgreat tripnon smokingslot machinespoker roomtable gamesgreat roomjamcasinopickles
Filter
Updating list...
2,029 - 2,034 of 3,007 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had never been to Tunica before and it was a very fun trip. It was a quick mid-week getaway for my birthday and everything about the property was great - great room, great bed, great servers & bartenders and great food on the buffet. We will totally return to the Gold Strike.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori_from_StLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Gold Strike Casino is newly remodeled and is very nice/clean. Enjoyed our room. Staff is always helpful. I highly recommend staying and playing at Gold Strike. Note: a few of the other casinos in the area are beginning to be run down and their customer service was below standards. Gold Strike continues to shine. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed five nights at Gold Strike for our Anniversary over the New Years Holiday! It was so nice! We loved everything about our stay. The room was great as we expected! We were on the 23rd floor and our view was beautiful! Everyone at Gold Strike is always so friendly and you always feel so welcome. The food at the Atrium and The Buffet was so good. We love the Gold Strike and will never stay anywhere else in Tunica! Thanks Gold Strike for a wonderful 46th Anniversary!

Room Tip: We loved the views of the other Hotels and the River!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Really nice Casino!! it's a fun place, not too big that you get lost, but not too small either, friendly staff and the rooms are really nice, roomy and comfortable. It has everything you need for a night or day of entertainment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very nice hotel the rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to see that our needs were met. The food in the buffet was delicious and the price was reasonable. We would love to stay here again.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews