We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay for our Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gold Strike Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed five nights at Gold Strike for our Anniversary over the New Years Holiday! It was so nice! We loved everything about our stay. The room was great as we expected! We were on the 23rd floor and our view was beautiful! Everyone at Gold Strike is always so friendly and you always feel so welcome. The food at the Atrium and The Buffet was so good. We love the Gold Strike and will never stay anywhere else in Tunica! Thanks Gold Strike for a wonderful 46th Anniversary!

Room Tip: We loved the views of the other Hotels and the River!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,617)
There are newer reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,640 - 1,646 of 2,617 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

Really nice Casino!! it's a fun place, not too big that you get lost, but not too small either, friendly staff and the rooms are really nice, roomy and comfortable. It has everything you need for a night or day of entertainment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very nice hotel the rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to see that our needs were met. The food in the buffet was delicious and the price was reasonable. We would love to stay here again.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel was clean and spacious and the staff friendly, the casino was large enough and had access to another next door. The food in the Buffett was very good and the casino staff friendly. Will revisit again as we stop at this place each time we go to Dallas Texas.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank psam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a nice clean cut hotel,comfortable beds,Bar an restaurant were excellent,The staff was very friendly and welcoming. From the time I checked in to my departure the staff made sure I was well taken care of. My room was very large and very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregory f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our first time staying overnight at Gold Strike and it was overall an enjoyable experience. Dinner at the Chicago Steak House was excellent, although I felt over priced as each item in a dinner was a separate charge. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I was surprised at the lack of an in-room fridge and the depth of the tub.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherrio314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stay one time and you will return. Close to Memphis but highway 302 will probably have everything you need. The rooms are the best in the Tunica area of casinos. I have stayed in 80 percent of the hotels over the past 25 years.



Room Tip: Quick service on everything. Just ask.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.2 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,526 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
4.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
5.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#12 of 19 in Tunica
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Strike Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Strike Casino Resort

Address: 1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664-9758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#1 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range: $70 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Strike Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gold Strike Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Strike Hotel Tunica Resorts
Gold Strike Resort
Gold Strike Tunica Ms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing