We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tunica Resort(Tunica)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$50
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$44
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$28
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
146
132
83
33
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
132
83
33
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foamepic buffetmovie memorabiliarv parkbreakfast buffethot tubtable gamesresort feesnack barmid weekfriday nightslot machinesrooms are nicefairbankscelebritypropscasino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 440 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a unique casino. I did not stay in the hotel, but have been here to play many times. The movie props on the outskirts of the casino floor are great attractions and very interesting. They nearly always have great service here from the pit bosses to the dealers to the waitresses. Plenty of variety when it comes to table games.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

For the money we spent on a room, I expected a lot more. While the room was clean enough, it was obviously run down and in need of updating. The Tempurpedic mattresses were fairly new but uncomfortable for me. My husband slept ok. The television was old. There were stains on the furniture. Thick layers of dust under and behind the furniture. Cigarette burns on the carpet. The shower was hot.

The Epic Buffet was pretty good for what it was, all you can eat crab legs and southern fare. It was on the pricey side at $24.99/pp. The cashier took it upon herself to write in a tip which didn't set well for us.

The casino was large with plenty of available slots. The decor was pretty cool. I have mixed feelings on the hotel staff. The cleaning services folks were very friendly and helpful while we felt like an inconvenience to the front desk staff.

We did visit the Horseshoe for Family Feud Live which was the highlight of the trip. Fun times to be had there! My husband was chosen to be a contestant!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Labtech211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Spent two nights on a Wednesday and Thursday in a King room for $29.99. Best deal in Tunica. The room was very large and clean. There is a mini fridge in the room. Most Casino hotels do not have them. Check in was very easy. Not many people in the Tunica hotels and casinos during the week. Buffet was an average casino buffet. Breakfast buffet is $9.99. Dinner $15.99. Breakfast was the best buy. You can pretty much play any slot machine you want.I actually came away with More money than I had when I got there. Resorts and Sam's Town are in the same area. Any other casinos you will have to drive to. Would recommend staying here if you are planning a Tunica trip. But I will probably not go to Tunica again. Was not that impressed with the area and the distance between all the casinos. There is nothing to do there but go to the casinos. Except for the River Park. I will review it also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pg211purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The bed was so comfortable, with lots of pillows.. , Large refrigerator. Carpet in room and halls areas all clean and looks like new...Had room overlooking casino, which was nice...Drinks of all kinds are complimentary, and lots of table games..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BARBARA7188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is beautiful. Rooms large, clean, frig, bathroom essentials, towels plentiful and soft. Multiple pillow option. Hallways very tidy & carpets beautifully clean. Very nice décor. Security elevators. The web site says wifi. Not so in the rooms. That is the reason several people are in the community area all day & evening hooked up. Room price: $39 Wed $59 Thurs.
Casino: Nice lay out. Plenty of variety on machines including pennies.
Buffet: $15.99 for dinner was a huge disappointment. Plenty to choose from but not the best chef. Especially for the price. I would call it mediocre. $9.99 breakfast was good. The Celebrity Café: $7.50 for fried cod sandwich w/fries. Yummy & large. The $6.99 turkey ciabatta cold sandwich w/fries was large. But not very good. It is not fresh made. It sits in the cold case lathered in mayo and bread was very cold and hard. Would not recommend this.
Yes we would come back again to the casino and hotel but not the restaurants.

Room Tip: We had room 231 which has a balcony that does not open. It overlooks the parking lot & Sams. Very nice room & close to the elevator. Daily newspapers are available on each floor as you step off the elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzannet938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews