We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Hollywood Casino in Tunica over (American) Thanksgiving. Honestly, for the price, we were expecting a bare-bones room that needed renovating. Boy - were we ever surprised! The room was modern and very clean. The bathroom had been renovated and while not huge, it was a good size overall. Check-in was quite easy and everyone was very friendly. The breakfast buffet for $8.99 was worth every penny with a large selection of food. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    115
    74
    32
    45
See reviews for
70
184
23
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel and found it very nice and clean. We got a great winter deal for a 3 star hotel. Casino is big and not so crowded. Decorations are very nice and service was great. I did win some money there so I am real happy. Will stay and play here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel itself is ok. Nothing to rave about except the decor they had on the first floor. Love the Titanic boat in the water and King Kong in the air. The staff to me was very friendly and the rooms looked its age but again for the price I paid I will not complain. If you go get one of those cards I was there for 3 days before anyone told me about it and I already spend money gambling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinadD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Took my Mom and Aunt down for a trip. The check in was easy and quick. The room was clean and comfortable. Everyone we encountered was friendly and fantastic. The buffet was very good and the deserts were to DIE FOR. They have really stepped up their game in the desert department. The Creme Brulee and the individual Key Lime Pies in the case were in the top 3 I have had. I Used the pool and it was nice- they didn't have any towels out- but down the corridor I found a member of the housekeeping staff and he called for towels and they were there quickly to refresh them.
This is a great place to go- my Mom loves this casino and now so do I.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burleson,texas
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed for four delightful nights in October.

Our room was in the older tower. We found our room spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bed is amazing. The amenities were nice and even included real cream for our coffee.

Check in and out was fast. All employees we encountered were friendly and helpful.

We really like the buffet. Although the food selections are limited, the food is fresh and well prepared. Buffet comps are very easy to earn.

The casino is nice with a good selection of games. The casino is kept very clean. Slot attendants are quick to respond if needed.

Thanks to Hollywood for a lovely visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We go once a year to an Ole Miss football game and always stay in Tunica for a couple of days. This time we decided to stay at the Hollywood Casino and Hotel. The price of the room was excellent for Thursday, but the price goes up for the weekend and we understood that going in.
As I get older, I seem to get more critical, but here it goes..... The first thing was when we drove up to the entrance to the hotel, there was no valet or anyone to help with luggage and no luggage carts. I went to the front desk and there was a line of people waiting to check in. This usually does't bother me, unless I see multiple stations and only two clerks working. Once I got to the clerk, check in was a breeze-(15 minutes later)
The room. The room was small in size, The air conditioning did not work correctly and was difficult to set, There was no luggage rack to set the luggage on, The desk in the room was small and placed in a corner so that two people could not be seated at the same time. My biggest bugaboo is the lack of electrical outlets. With cell phones, Ipad , hot spots, etc I would think hotels would add outlets to accomodate these things. The bed was not comfortable.
The bathroom was big enough, but there was no shelving for the towels, so they had to be stacked on the back of the toilet. The tub/shower did not have a handle in it to hold on to when getting in and out of the shower and the temperature of the water varied.
Even though the room was designed for four people (Double beds) there were only 2 coffee cups provided. ( I will say that we asked one of the staff to give us a couple of extras and they did make sure that the room had them )
On the positive side, the room was clean and quiet and I felt that the room staff were very good.
One other thing , driving in to Tunica were Hollywood signs advertising a 99 cent breakfast buffet for Marquee card holders. When I signed up for a card, I was told that I couldn't get that deal until after a certain amount of time.---another small disappointment.
While I would not call our experience horrible, I will stay somehere else next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was nice - clean and comfortable. All we needed was provided so we had no contact with the hotel staff other than check in/out.
A prankster/vandal pulled the fire alarm around midnight our first night. It did seem to take a long time (est 1 hour +) to verify and clear the alarm status while the guests sat around or spent more time in the casino.
Apologies were offered over the public address system several times and when the all clear was allowed. No other apology was offered by anyone--management of staff for the inconvenience. Did they care?

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
3.7 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
818 reviews
5.4 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#12 of 19 in Tunica
175 reviews
7.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
Address: 1150 Casino Strip Resort Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664-9138
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the only destination with more of everything you want most! It's world-class gaming with high-limit slots and tables, a poker room, and even more of the hottest penny slots. Enjoy award-winning restaurants, live music, and plush accommodations. Plus, with Marquee Rewards(R) there's more exciting places to play and more exclusive rewards to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Hotel Tunica Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing