We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as before !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Just as good as before !!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been there before and it was just as nice this time. One thing I really like about this hotel is that you get free Wi-Fi. Some of the casino hotels in Tunica don't offer free Wi-Fi. It is 2013- got over it and join the future. Good location to other casinos also. The room was a great price.

Room Tip: Check all the travel web sites and make sure you check their own web site. You can get a good deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyO1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    116
    74
    32
    45
See reviews for
72
186
23
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Of the Casino hotel in Tunica Holly surpasses all the rest. I played very little there last year, we decided to stay at Hollywood this year. Took my 2 teen daughters also. 2 side by side rooms for 4 nights Comp'ed. Three full buffet meals for 4 people comp. hotel is updated and comfortable. FREE Wi-Fi. Harrah's and Horseshoe now charge $12.95 per day per device. I put all my play at Hollywood, seems like they want my business

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed two (separate) nights in July - both mid-week. The first room we were given was very nice, well-appointed, and clean. Slept well. On the second night, the room we were given seemed older and not as clean. The bed also seemed more broken down and less comfortable.

Dining selections were limited. There's the buffet, which we did not try, as a tour bus arrived just after we did, and the line was too long for our liking, and there's the "Celebrity Grille" - a snack bar off the casino. We ate there, as the upstairs steakhouse was closed (on that particular night too) on certain week days, apparently. The food at the grille was average fare - hamburgers and sandwiches.

The pool was OK - large and plenty of room for guests. Children allowed to swim only until 8 PM.

The casino was average - I play table games only, and there was a very limited selection of those. Gaming personnel generally seemed indifferent, and I noticed several occasions where dealers had to be reminded to pay a bet, because they weren't paying attention to the dice. I don't play machines so I cannot comment, other than there were plenty available.

What really struck us as odd was the seeming lack of common courtesy / customer service shown, in general, by the staff. Maybe I'm old fashioned, but I think staff should greet customers in a welcoming manner - "Hello! Welcome to our property! Thank you for your stay!" I was at the front desk at least four times (twice upon check-in, and twice upon check-out) and only once recall receiving a greeting. The other times, it was more like "next!" None of the questions or instructions were preceded by please or sir - just directions on what I needed to do in order to complete the given process. One of the staff seemed put out when I asked to verify my second night's stay - really? Here's a suggestion - "Hello, name PLEASE, PLEASE swipe your card, PLEASE sign here, and THANK YOU," go a long way towards making customers feel appreciated.

All-in-all, it was an average stay for the $29 rate we paid.

All of this is personal opinion, based on my observations - your mileage may vary.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milelogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We came for the National Bikers Round up and ended up staying ti August 12. The grounds are beautiful. Deer roam the golf coarse its so peaceful here. Security is always around. If you get chance to come here you will habe an amazing time. Michelle at the front desk is nothing short of AMAZING! That young woman knows her stuff. So come on down to Hollywood you wont regret it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hushpupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hollywood casino RV park in Tunica MS. The RV park was very nice. Located right next to the casino you can actually walk from your RV to a side door of the casino. The staff were very helpful and the casino was nice. Plenty of slots & several table games to choose from. During our brief stay we visited several of the local casinos, so feel free to view my other reviews on them. Sam's town is just across the street and has RV parking as well, but it looks like merely an extension of their parking lot. The RV park at Hollywood is nicely landscaped, & is next to the golf course. Security makes frequent passes through the park as well, so I never felt unsafe. You also have use of the hotel's indoor pool & spa which are very nice. There is a fitness room located by the pool as well. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay if you travel by RV. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loves-to-travel1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Third time staying here in the last 6 months, slight disappointment when checking in since I made my reservations well in advance this time & the room I requested wasn't available. They let me know that requested rooms aren't guaranteed. None the less stay was fine as usual, casino was fun and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graysville
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our stays at the Hollywood Hotel have always been great. The absolute best beds (memory foam) anywhere. Always clean, good showers, nicely lit bathrooms. The check-in/out desk is usually understaffed but the rooms are well worth the wait. Only a short, about 40 minutes, drive to Memphis and you cannot get a better room for the price in the city. We have stayed many times and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Tower 2 is always good and has excellent Wi-Fi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.5 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
5.4 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,498 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#12 of 19 in Tunica
177 reviews
7.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
Address: 1150 Casino Strip Resort Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664-9138
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the only destination with more of everything you want most! It's world-class gaming with high-limit slots and tables, a poker room, and even more of the hottest penny slots. Enjoy award-winning restaurants, live music, and plush accommodations. Plus, with Marquee Rewards(R) there's more exciting places to play and more exclusive rewards to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Hotel Tunica Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing