We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Motel in Tunica Casino Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Motel in Tunica Casino Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Recently stayed at the Quality Inn in Robinsonville, MS (Tunica area), surrounded by all sorts of casino hotels, just to try something different ther. We have stayed in several casino hotels and, even though the Quality is a bit higher priced than the casino hotels, it's worth it if you get a little tired of the hustle and bustle of the casinos and, more importantly for me, the ability to avoid walking what seems to me as miles! Service was good as was breakfast. The Quality breakfasts as a rule, are superior to most. I would recommend this Quality Inn to anyone interested in visiting the Tunica casinos since it's located pretty much in the middle of things.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papacandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank You so much for posting your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
34
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
367 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

As a Diamond member of the Choice Privileges program, I stay in Choice brand properties very frequently, of which Quality Inn is one. Those who often stay at Quality Inns know that the actual quality of the property and service can vary dramatically from one property to the next. Happily, this Quality Inn is an excellent choice - clean, comfortable, and staffed by people who really seem to care about guest comfort and who seem to enjoy their jobs.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by a very pleasant front desk person, who quickly checked me in and made sure that I was aware of the hotel amenities, including the free breakfast, and the best parking options nearest to my room. The room itself opened to an interior corridor, had comfortable beds and was spotlessly clean. The furnishings were typical for a mid-tier motels. Unlike some motels where the sinks are in the guest room and the toilet/tub (or shower) are in a separate bathroom, everything - sink and all - was in the bathroom, which was also spotless.

The free internet connection worked just fine.

The check-out process was also handled by a pleasant and efficient employee.

The location is close to three casinos - Sams Town, Hollywood, and Resorts, near the south end of Tunica's casino district. Other casinos, such as Harrah's, Bally's, Gold Strike, and Horseshoe, are less than 10 minutes away.

Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Over all the upgraded room suites are great for long term stays. Full size king sizes beds Full size Jacuzzi. Very large bathroom. WiFi all threw the place. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access from local Casinos. This is pricy but for a couples getaway the almost perfect place. Very good breakfast as well. No pool and no room service. Would have been nice to have other local services. .

Room Tip: If you can afford the up grades try a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been to Robinsonville about 4 times in the last two years. Each time we needed a break from it all. A good place to get rest and enjoy each other. We have stayed at Ouality Inn each time and it was a very nice place. One time we brought our two teenagers with us and they loved the place. The rooms are clean and we always ask for a refridgerator and the microwave. We stay 2 to 3 nights each time. We go to the Casino's but we mostly stay in our room and relax. The staff is great!!! I really enjoy being there. Belle is the sweetest person. She is always willing to try to please her guests. The last time we were there I bought two of the pillows. Those are the best sleeping pillows. We will be back again. The last time we were there was after Jan. 17th 2013

Room Tip: We love the rooms near the North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank estellac627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this hotel looked as if it had not been updated since the early 80's. i booked a king room and they didn't even bother telling me that they didn't have a king available until i already checked in and came back down to the front desk. they were rude and i got my money back and went back to Memphis for the night. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. my recommendation is save your money and go somewhere else. it seem to be i am having horrible luck with choice hotels, which is sad because i am employed by a choice hotel. i guess our standards do not fly as they say with every hotel.

Room Tip: book in advance at any other hotel but this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
123 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Spent one night here and was pleasantly surprised on how clean and quiet the room was. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was descent, with sausage & scrambled eggs served. The location was just down the road from Sam's Town and the Hollywood Casino. And the best part was the $45 rate, $49.50 with taxes. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for an event at the Tunica Arena. Free breakfast was a plus and above average. Check in and out was easy, except that our request for 1st floor room (no elevator) was not noted when we booked. After intervention by manager, it was corrected to our satisfaction. Room was clean, comfortable, and close to Sam's Town Casino. Will stay again if in town for other than gaming

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drovetheironhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
1.3 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
4.1 mi away
Horseshoe Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
2.5 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#5 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Tunica Resorts
Days Inn Tunica Resorts
#11 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville

Property: Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville
Address: 2440 Casino Strip Resort Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Resorts Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing