We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roadhouse review” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Roadhouse review”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

Used to be the Sheraton , now Roadhouse.

Been to a lot of hotel and motels , I am not a very picky person. All I ask for is a clean room and good service. This hotel had neither.

Room 501. Water left in tub , hair in floor , grungy faucets , bedspread had stains , chairs grungy , hair in dresser , supposed to be non smoking however there were ashtrays and ashes in nightstand. TV door cabinet broke , coffee pot lid broke , windows nasty.

Called to confirm asked for 2 bed non smoking , only had 1 bed but could put in a rollaway bed. On arrival , no rollaway. Called desk , said would bring one up. Got in later that night still no rollaway , went to front desk and they said they don`t have rollaways and never had them.

Desk service was lacking , had to wait and wait with no one in front of us.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank largelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    203
    112
    71
    50
See reviews for
93
401
56
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis Area
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2010

My husband and I stay at the Sheraton/Roadhouse all the time. We love the rooms as they are now, except they need new carpet. The people are always friendly, and Debbye, our casino host, is the best, although Tamika has helped us out when Debbye's not there, and she's always good, too. My son was in our room for a little while, though, with the do not disturb sign on the door, and Housekeeping tried to come in, although they had already cleaned the room earlier (there wasn't any need for them to be there, so why were they?)

The casino itself was a little of a dump before, but the workers and video poker choices were why we liked to play in there. Now, it's even more of a dump, and is way too loud. The bathrooms are the ugliest I have ever seen. Someone else had mentioned this to me while I was at the Horseshoe next door, so I checked it out upon my return. They were right. The Sheraton was the only place in Tunica where I played before, but now we are going elsewhere, too. Whereas before I put several million through the machines a year (Seven Stars), I'll just put one through the video poker machines-enough to keep the Seven Stars status, and put the rest through the machines at other local casinos.

The Roadhouse has changed the drawings to cater to people who don't play that much and aren't even there, instead of the loyal customers. I don't like everyone having only one entry in a drawing---someone playing a few cents for a few minutes getting called, and someone playing as $5 to $25 all day long not EVER getting called, is just not right. If they don't appreciate my play, I'll play somewhere that does!!!! Also, they sent larger coupons to people who have never (yes, it's true, NEVER) played in there, than many of us who do. I can understand trying to get more people to play in there, but I saw these people they sent $125 to (3 x what I got), and if they gamble more than $20 of their own money, it'll be a miracle. I feel as if I"ve been slapped in the face...they don't want those of us who have been loyal to keep being loyal. Fine.

For now, I would recommend the hotel to a friend, but if they change it to be like the casino now is, I wouldn't. The casino itself is losing alot of its loyal customers due to the reasons stated above. They're busy now, due to all of the coupons they sent out, but when it's all said and done, they are going to wish they had the loyal Seven Stars and Diamond customers back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TunicaSevenStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

The rooms are dirty, carpet is dirty and stained, dirty bathrooms. Looks pretty in your pictures. My stay was comp or I would have checked out first day. Has good location to walk to other casinos to play. This hotel is the worse I have ever stayed at. Check in staff great and very helpful. Valet service is no where to be found--you better park your car yourself behind the Horseshoe casino. If you are lucky enough to find valet staff don't expect any help. Definately a no frills place to stay. If you stay here better bring your clorox to clean the bathroom because the staff certainly does not clean before you arrive or after you leave. This hotel does not meet my expectations of Harrah's. I'm ready to go back to Tunica, but I will never stay at this hotel again even if it is totally free with my reward comps.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gamblerGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

Stayed at the "new" RoadHouse during the week of December 20-23 and found the staff to be friendly and open. Check in was quick and correct. Did not use the Valet service. The hotel entrance is confusing if you have not been before, it is located on the side between the RoadHouse and the HorseShoe.

Traveled with my Aunt and we were given a handicapped room even though one was not needed. The room was clean and very typical of the Tunica rooms at other casinos. One thing we did not like was the GLASS doors on the bathroom. You could see directly into the shower from the room and into the whole bathroom from the hall! We thought this was weird.

We had the best luck at the slots in the new Roadhouse Casino (wonder if this was to get business) and found the staff to be nice and helpful both in the hotel and the casino. I also like that you can put a sign on the door that lets housekeeping know to clean the room.

We will go back but will try the HorseShoe next time to compare. We feel that any of the 3 casino's in the group are could because you can park in one spot and gamble at three places.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2009

During our stay, We enjoyed the casino gaming, but before we checked out a staff member entered our room without permission. I asked front desk about it, did not seem concerned. I called back and left my name, phone #, and message for the Mgr. Phone call has not been returned!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TENNVIOLATED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

The Sheraton was our favorite place to stay and gamble. The new Roadhouse casino is terrible. The staff was rude, beyond belief. The casino was dirty. Half of the slot machines were broken and I had trouble with every machine redeeming my free slot play that I recieve in the mail. The ticket redeeming stations were also broken and you had to stand in long lines to cash out. Maybe they will work out the kinks after they are open for a while. It is just really hard to give them another chance after experiencing such rude wait staff!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlrobinsonMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

We have stayed at all of the Harrahs properties. I don't care for the Hotels at the Harrah casino, both the Terrace and Veranda have air conditioning issues...way to hot in the rooms!!! The Horseshoe is okay, but nothing compares to the Sheraton. I LOVE the rooms, they are beautiful!! There may be some old carpet, and maybe a little dust, but everything else makes up for that. The hot tub/ whirlpool bath is wonderful. I used it after a long run, and it was so relaxing. The casino has the best dealers-especially Robert and Bryon. They are the best!!! The servers were really friendly, accurate, fast, and I mean REALLY fast. I had to tell our server to slow down, or I was going to get REAL drunk!!! The Steakhouse is delicious, and the servers are nice, and made our meal enjoyable. Even the ladies at the check-in desk kept my room key while I went for a run. You can't beat that kind of service. Going back in December and can't wait!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karategirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.1 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
5.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#11 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel

Property: Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Address: 1107 Casino Center Dr, Tunica, MS 38664-9708 (Formerly Sheraton Casino and Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tunica
#3 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel opens December 18, 2009 in Northern Tunica County, Mississippi, just 12 miles from Tennessee state line at Casino Center off of the historic and official Mississippi Blues Highway U.S. 61. The 92,000 square-foot casino features 33,000 square feet of gaming space, over 800 slots and video poker machines, 17 table games, 2 pool tables, 2 beer pong tables, designated motorcycle parking a fitness center and a gift shop. All 134 spacious and elegant suites contain a king size bed and, granite, marble and a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunica Roadhouse Casino And Hotel
Tunica Roadhouse Hotel Tunica Resorts
Sheraton Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Resorts Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing