We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great casino and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“great casino and hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2005

we stayed at the sheraton march 20,21,22, and we absolutly loved it! the rooms were good size and very nice. the staff is very friendly and helpful and the the band playing during our stay was great. the food was fine. we would recommend this hotel and casino to anyone

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    219
    117
    72
    52
See reviews for
104
428
59
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2005

I would have to say that I have been to Vegas and stayed in hotels nicer than this one for less money. The nightly weekend rate at the Sheraton is 169.00 per night, it is TOO HIGH!

Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2005

My husband and I celebrated our 8 yr anniversary. The room was fantastic--we went on a Sunday and Monday so the main resteraunt was not open but we enjoyed the buffet and room service the next morning for breakfast was hot and prompt. The in-room jacuzzi makes you not want to gamble----but we ventured into the casino and had fun there too.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2005

Well first you have to comment on the jacuzzi. WOW is an understatement. The room we had was just way in excess of my expectations.

The room was large and spacious with a king bed. The bathroom was huge and all in all the cleanliness was unbeatable.

This was an excellent room. The casino was not the best there but who cares with a room like that....

Helpful?
8 Thank Captain_Caveman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2004

I stayed at the Sheraton in Tunica, MS on September 30, 2004 and was EXTREMELY pleased.
The room was nicer than any room I have ever stayed in while in Tunica. The staff was very courteous and caring. I had a problem that required attention from maintenance (the toilet needed a part replaced). Maintenance arrived within 10 minutes and fixed the problem immediately. The maintenance person was very cordial. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to feel pampered.

Helpful?
5 Thank Grammiof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2004

My fiance' and I stayed at the Sheraton this past weekend and I must say that the hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were gorgeous and the food was fantastic. The casino iteself was not that exciting and was barely occupied. I recommend the buffet at the Big Kitchen, it was delightful. The rooms are really comfortable and clean and the staff was very polite. I will definitely stay at the Sheraton when I return to Tunica again.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sugamamma31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2003

Played at Sheraton 12/25-26. Earned comps fast-enough to buy breakfast free.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.1 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
1.6 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
5.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#11 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel

Property: Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Address: 1107 Casino Center Dr, Tunica, MS 38664-9708 (Formerly Sheraton Casino and Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#3 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel opens December 18, 2009 in Northern Tunica County, Mississippi, just 12 miles from Tennessee state line at Casino Center off of the historic and official Mississippi Blues Highway U.S. 61. The 92,000 square-foot casino features 33,000 square feet of gaming space, over 800 slots and video poker machines, 17 table games, 2 pool tables, 2 beer pong tables, designated motorcycle parking a fitness center and a gift shop. All 134 spacious and elegant suites contain a king size bed and, granite, marble and a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunica Roadhouse Casino And Hotel
Tunica Roadhouse Hotel Tunica Resorts
Sheraton Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Resorts Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing