We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reliable as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Service was very good and friendly. Room same quality as usual. Only negative experience was due to many machines out of service, and card readers not working. Seems the gaming side of the house needs some work.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uminah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2009

I am not a gambler at all. Only go to the casino for good food. This room was wonderful. A nice romantic spot for you and a love one. And Sheraton has the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. Love this hotel. Jacuzzi's are in every room. And they are about 6 ft from the bed. There is a seperate bathroom with 2 sinks and a beautiful shower. This I mention I love this place?

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginapooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

If Harrahs wants to keep customers they had better spend some money on updating the Sheraton. If you are a Buffet Fan you can get a meal there; the Steak house only open weekends and it has NO coffee shop. In fact none of Harrahs Properties have a coffee shop.Internet cost is 12.95 got on first night BUT was not able to get on AOL to read my e-mails

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdmrch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

I made this reservation with great memories of past times spent at the Sheraton. How could a hotel decline so quickly? We were appalled on the way to the room, since hallway carpets were black from wear and dirt. When we entered the room, we noticed that it was dusty, with mirrors/glass not clean. We decided to go to the casino to check it out. Slots had old faded reels and the the temperature was sweltering hot. I decided to use the new beverage ordering format that requires you push a button to order a specific beverage, but I never did receive my beverage. We left the casino and returned to the room, but we both decided that we could not stay in such an unappealing atmosphere. We checked out. My thanks to the hotel supervisor, for being so nice about this. I just don't understand how a hotel chain with such a good reputation could let this hotel decline to this magnitude.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelers227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

This was our first trip to Tunica, and we were very suprised. Being Vegas veterans, we didn't know what to expect, but the hotel was excellent, grat rooms, very spacious and better than any rooms we've had in Vegas. The casino was a bit small, but the atmosphere was great, they had live bands in the evening, and it was never too crowded. Thought the buffet needed some work, but the food was good. Give it an A- rating!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggmenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

the sheraton is in need of repairs. our room was great ,with a jacuzzi, all glass and mirrors, the bed was comfortable, but the carpet was disgusting!!!!!!! i don't think that it had been cleanened in years and there was thick dust by the walls . the staff was very unfriendly and we went and looked at the buffet and it looked like the food on the buffet in chevy chases "vegas vacation". the steak house is only open three days a week, so we ate at the horseshoe next door.the slots were not paying and good luck getting a free drink from the snarling waitress. this could be a great place if harrahs would take the time to do some major cleaning and maybe hiring a new staff.if we didn't look at the carpet or walk barefoot, our room was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uniquegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

The rooms at the Sheraton are the nicest available in Tunica Resorts. All rooms feature a king bed and a spacious Jacuzzi for 2! The check in was quick and efficient. My reservation was found anmd I received a spacious non smoking Room. Rooms are furnished with attractive wooden furniture and firm beds with starched sheets. The bathroom is very spacious with separate shower and water closet. I found the room to be quiiet. TV channel selection was adequate and WIFI Internet was available.

The plumbing and all electrical items worked fine. Cleanliness was not an issue.

Had dinner at the Big Kitchen Buffet, enjoyed quiet service and did not feel rushed. Selection included crawfish along with other local items.

Participated in a slot tournament but did not win. The tournament was fun with a lot of credit going to the total Rewards Reps and the Slot Manager.

Table games are great with $10.00 minimum double deck pitch Blackjack game available 24/7. A craps table was also open 24/7.

Location is terrific next to the Horseshoe and the Gold Strike hotel complexes.

Checkout was also quick. No problems will be back inext month!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIxiehollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.1 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,543 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
5.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#12 of 19 in Tunica
179 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel

Address: 1107 Casino Center Dr, Tunica, MS 38664-9708 (Formerly Sheraton Casino and Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#3 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range: $60 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel opens December 18, 2009 in Northern Tunica County, Mississippi, just 12 miles from Tennessee state line at Casino Center off of the historic and official Mississippi Blues Highway U.S. 61. The 92,000 square-foot casino features 33,000 square feet of gaming space, over 800 slots and video poker machines, 17 table games, 2 pool tables, 2 beer pong tables, designated motorcycle parking a fitness center and a gift shop. All 134 spacious and elegant suites contain a king size bed and, granite, marble and a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunica Roadhouse Casino And Hotel
Tunica Roadhouse Hotel Tunica Resorts
Sheraton Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Resorts Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing