We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roadhouse Casino Hotel rocks!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
GreenLeadersSilver level
hurrybackharry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Roadhouse Casino Hotel rocks!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent 1 night at this hotel and wish we could have stayed longer. We were checked in by a great man named Charles. He gave us a wonderful quiet room with a spa tub. We were helped with our luggage by a short black gentleman from Michigan who was so wonderful. He helped us to our room and was just a great guy. This is a hidden gem of a hotel next to the Horseshoe. I even won a little at the slots!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hurrybackharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    203
    112
    71
    50
See reviews for
93
401
56
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
351 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived early and were able to check into our room with no hassle. All of the staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. We love that they have upgraded their TV’s to flat screens. The room is oversized with a 2 person Jacuzzi in every room just feet from the king size comfortable bed and 2 comfortable chairs with a table. The bathroom has a 2 person sink with a large counter and lower section for a vanity. It has a nice size shower and the toilet is behind a door which makes its very nice. The room has a large armoire with a refrigerator and coffer maker. The only thing this room is missing is a desk area, but really isn’t necessary if you’re not there on business, you can use the table and comfortable chairs. For those who like privacy in the bathroom area, you might not like this room due to having glass walls dividing their bathroom area and you can see into it. However, they do have the toilet behind a door and that is perfect. They only have 6 floors, so if you want to go book early because they fill up quick. They have a great restaurant onsite that has great prices and has awesome daily specials for everyone. We love to gamble here due to the laid back atmosphere. They have added a poker area back by their pool table and bar area. The slots give you a lot of play for your money. It sits in a great location due to you can walk to Horseshoe and Gold Strike Casinos. Overall one of the best locations to stay in Tunica.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Decent room, comfortable bed, large bath.........love tub in the sleeping area? Seriously.....glass and mirrors all over, pillars, steps into the tub..... and I was alone, (Don't go there) All that was missing was disco music and a rotating mirrored ball. Update the rooms people? The poker machines at the bar(s) were sticky and at various levels of functionality. Two different genres of music were battling it out as to which was louder, making both irritating. The staff was, on the bright side, pleasant. Pass it up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TechyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingrose, West Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Check-In and Check-Out was very fast and easy. All of the staff in the hotel and casino was very friendly and helpful. The room needed some extra cleaning. The corners of the bathroom and hall were dirty. The wallpaper was pealing in 2 spots near the baseboards in the bathroom. The bed was excellent, no complains there. The room had everything we needed, hair dryer, frig, iron, coffee pot and a safe. If you like privacy when taking a shower and getting dressed this is not the place to stay. The bathroom is behind the jacuzzi and it has glass walls. The good thing was the commode was in a little room with a door. The jacuzzi needed a good cleaning, we did not get in it for that reason. The room was comped so I know I shouldn't complain but it they don't do some serious cleaning soon I think they will lose business,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msdakota8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Had partially comped rooms for two nights. Asked for a microwave....$5 more. Tried to check in "early" at 2:30 pm.....extra charge of $11 to do that. Waited until 3:00 pm.
I found these chickscratch fees very annoying. Valet was not at post when we came in. We asked guard and she didn't know where he was. We self parked. Later valet apologized as he had to help adjoining property and they were too thinly staffed here.
Rooms very very dated but clean and quiet and bed was comfortable. All staff extremely accomodating and friendly. Played a lot of video poker for two days and we both went home with more than we came with! This casino has best pay video poker in Tunica....compares to Vegas. Host gave us a $40 comp to diner. It was ok, nothing special. This casino allows you to order cocktails, coffee, etc right on the machine you play. Bar service is super and you only pay a tip to waitress. Casino pretty empty both days we were there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ednat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over Valentine's weekend.. Room was foul, bathtub had pubic hair in it, stains on the mirrors by the jacuzzi, dry urine on the bathroom floor. Would not stay here again, do not stay @ this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nitah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant closed 10 minutes early, left us with prepackaged burgers at the bar. Toilet hadn't been flushed since apparent previous guests. No buffet. Comp nice, otherwise go somewhere else. Can't imagine not being able to get something to eat at 10 till eleven at a casino!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HB-KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.1 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
5.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#11 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel

Property: Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Address: 1107 Casino Center Dr, Tunica, MS 38664-9708 (Formerly Sheraton Casino and Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Tunica
#3 Green Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel opens December 18, 2009 in Northern Tunica County, Mississippi, just 12 miles from Tennessee state line at Casino Center off of the historic and official Mississippi Blues Highway U.S. 61. The 92,000 square-foot casino features 33,000 square feet of gaming space, over 800 slots and video poker machines, 17 table games, 2 pool tables, 2 beer pong tables, designated motorcycle parking a fitness center and a gift shop. All 134 spacious and elegant suites contain a king size bed and, granite, marble and a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunica Roadhouse Casino And Hotel
Tunica Roadhouse Hotel Tunica Resorts
Sheraton Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Resorts Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing