We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“casino only review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts Casino Tunica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Resorts Casino Tunica
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“casino only review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Don't be scared by the remodel. As you can see by name, I play table games. Resorts casino has definitely upgraded those, at least on weekend. I had no trouble getting a blackjack table, dealer was good as well the the floor person. Comps are easy here.

The buffet is still under construction. They have an old fashioned chafing dish type buffet set up. Don't be afraid. It has just the basics, but well executed, and good servers. Your not coming here for gourmet experimentation, just good old southern cooking (with some suprises) done right.

I still can't win a plugged nickel on their slot machines. Overall, I was pleased.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TableGamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    44
    19
    13
See reviews for
19
79
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Resorts Hotel and Casino several times over the past few years. In the last year, the service at this location has seriously deteriorated. This month, during a three night stay, they failed to clean our room and we had to call twice and then wait for 30 - 45 minutes until someone showed up to bring us towels and clean up the bathroom. On the casino floor, one of the slot machines took a $70.00 ticket, and when the slot attendant showed up, and dug out my ticket plus another one for $6.47, she told me that the $6.47 ticket was mine. I had to call the floor attendant, and then the casino manager to get my $70.00 reimbursed. Serious customer service issues at this location.

Room Tip: Ask for any upgrade possible, when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momike55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here for two nights the weekend of May 2-4. The casino is small but has all the major games, and the casino is not crowded. Plenty of machines available and a few table games available as well. The payout is what you would expect, casinos are in business to make money. The hotel is under renovation so the food was served in a make-shift dining room. The breakfast was good, cost only $4.99. Dinner, not so good and it was not hot. Someone commented ealier that the fish was hard, they were correct. It was not edible. It is my hope that the new buffet area will come with improvements to the food. The rooms are large, clean, and come with a refrigerator. I was disappointed there was no safe in the rooms. Do not go to the Big Burger, it was horrible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at resorts tunica over this past weekend. Room was clean and the shower had great water pressure. Played craps for a good while. Casino hosts were friendly amd gave nice comps. Had a nice tome. Will go back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ckc5222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Mountains
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed one night at Resorts in April, 2014. I had a reservation, but when I arrived 6 minutes after the posted check-in time, I was told my room was not ready. The desk clerk asked me to come back in about 30 minutes. I went in the casino and played a few slots and after 30 minutes went back to the front desk. The clerk was very friendly and had upgraded me to a 2 room suite. Customer satisfaction is what they strive for at Resorts. I couldn't have been more satisfied and only wished I could have stayed more than one night in that beautiful room

The room was large, clean and quiet. The shower/bath had a jacuzzi which was very relaxing after a day of driving. The king bed was very comfortable. The only thing I could have asked for would have been a couple more pillows on the bed. It had 3 small/medium ones.

Thanks to the front desk staff. They have always been friendly and helpful to me. I highly recommend it. Even if I had not been upgraded, the regular rooms are worth the small price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tunicamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houlka, Mississippi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

me and a girlfriend just stayed at Resorts Tunica. The room was clean as was the bathroom. The casino was awesome and we even won quite a bit. The on site café Big Burger was very good (I recommend the philly cheesesteak) We had a blast and cant wait to go back. I usually stay at the Fitz but from now on will stay at Resorts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cissy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wewoka, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
380 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Although we did not stay in the hotel, The Resorts Tunica was one of our stops while exploring all the casinos in the area. The casino is not huge, but had bunches of slots and the table games were cheaper than anywhere we went. We played roulette for a couple of hours on a Tuesday afternoon for a minimum $3 bet. After presenting our players cards, we were entered into hourly drawings for the table games only and also when we were done, were rewarded with two comp buffets good for 24 hours. We came out winners on the roulette table that day which was a plus. The employees are all smiling and friendly, and the cocktail servers were frequent even though our time there was mid-week and during the day.

We returned the following day to have an early dinner at the buffet located upstairs. Although it is not as large as some of the other buffets around, it was well stocked for our early arrival. The servers and chefs were again smiling, friendly and eager to please. They had a small but nice soup and salad bar, a taco bar, hand carved roast beef, turkey and ham, a large selection of hot veggies, multiple selections of potato and rice dishes, chicken fried steak, pork chops, yummy fried chicken and iced down boiled shrimp and oysters. The desert bar was really nice with 3 flavors of ice cream, pies, cakes, cookies, cupcakes and even sugar free selections.

From our positive experience would highly recommend the Resorts Casino to try your luck! Be sure and get a players card because they are very generous with the food comps.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pednurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
5.3 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Tunica

Property: Resorts Casino Tunica
Address: 1100 Casino Strip Resort Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664-9138 (Formerly Harrah's Tunica)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Resorts Casino Tunica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 35,000 square feet of gaming space, we've got the games you want to play! From Video Poker to Blackjack, you'll find all the action at Resorts Casino Tunica. Your most exciting place to play in Tunica offers luxurious accommodations for a gaming getaway. Resorts spacious 200 plus room hotel provides an ideal escape when you need a break from the electrifying environment of our gaming floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Resorts Casino Tunica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorts Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Hotel Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing