We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fun Place But Hotel A Little Dissapointing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts Casino Tunica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Resorts Casino Tunica
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Place But Hotel A Little Dissapointing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I liked the fact that we were on the first floor and close to the casino but the room was dark and small. We were the first room as you entered the hall and there was some sort of motor that keep coming on and off all night which kept waking my husband up. The carpet needed to be replaced and brighter lighting would have helped a lot.
Employees were very nice but when I called Housekeeping for decaf coffee they never brought any. Three hours later I called the Front Desk and was told I could pick the coffee up at the Front Desk since Housekeeping had gone home. This was ok since it was close. We enjoyed ourselves at the casino but would not want to stay in the same room again.We have stayed at Resort before but don,t remember having these problems .

Room Tip: First floor is convenient but I would ask to see the room first if possible and don,t stay in the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    44
    35
    18
    12
See reviews for
17
70
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Having checked in to the Veranda Hotel in Tunica, Ms ,My first set of room keys didn't work, after several tries the housekeeper was kind enough to let me in to my room so I could leave my luggage,Immediately I returned down stairs to get a new set of keys which did not work either,
so one more trip to the front desk and the clerk suggested that I move to new room.I managed to have the housekeeper to let me in to the first room to retrieve my luggage and proceeded to
the new room, which to my suprise already had someone elses luggage in the room, without even letting the door shut I let the housekeeper see what had happened. I proceded back to the front desk ask for a third room, by this time I am an exhausted 50 year old with little patience left.Finally I settled into the third room, set my bags down ,changed into a pair of shorts and sandals ready to start enjoying my vacation I realized I needed some ice so I stepped out into
the hallway,grabbed a bucket of ice but I could not get back in my room,KEY WONT WORK! I go back to the front desk, this time I demand to see the manager, they insist on security escorting me to my room with the manager holding the new keys as I left my id in the room and needed proof of who I was, other than that I had a wonderfull stay, You decide

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tunica hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My hotel was Sam's Town, but I came across for a couple of visits.. I didn't win anything, but the dealers and floor people were extra nice at the blackjack tables Saturday and Monday afternoon. I am writing to mainly to compliment the buffet. While not as large as some others in town, and not as wide variety of items, I found the food fresh and excellently prepared. Though some asian dishes, it was mainly Southern comfort food, but surprisingly little just of just battered and fried everything.

Two stand outs, the carved turkey, which was moist and tasty, which is very hard to do well. Also, the humble hamburger steak was excellent. I believe they were hand patted and a gravy that may have been a mix, but fooled me if it was.

Comps for this buffet are insanely easy to get ... and I can't believe I am saying this, but was better than Sam's Town and the Horseshoe. Maybe next time I can win a little.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank TableGamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

If you don't like the huge crowds this might be your place. It has all the games, bells, and whistles. The buffet is not very good at all. It's probably the worst I've had at any casino. The rooms are adequate. The suites are actually very nice though. The prices are the best of all the casinos as well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mj4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Resorts was a decent place to stay. It is not the best place in Tunica to stay but it is reasonable and has a great casino. We enjoyed the buffet (free) as well as 2 complementary nights stay. We like their tables and their staff .... friendly people. The buffet was average but the price was GREAT....only $1.00 if ya have to pay....ours was compt. We enjoyed our stay and will return for the Black Jack tournament in May. I won the Black jack tournament held on 4/20/13. NICE! $1,500.00 cash and $1,000.00 "promo" cash.

Room Tip: They have smoking and non-smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scothren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Mountains
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at Resorts in Tunica this week. They had the best rate in town of $24.99 per night. Can't be beat for the money. The room had a comfortable king bed. Actually, the 2 chairs needed updating - the springs sagged and it made you sit "in" the chair instead of "on" it. The large piece of furniture that housed 2 closets, 3 drawers, a refrigerator and the tv was convenient, although the 2 closet doors did not close well and squeaked when left standing open. Those are things I can live with. One thing I didn't like was that when I pulled out the night stand to plug in my phone charger next to the bed, there was a LOT of dust, along with a half-eaten bag of someone's pistachios behind it.
The sheets were nice and soft and the pillows smelled fresh. The bathroom linens were replenished daily, as were all the soaps and lotions and the coffee service. There was no desk to use my laptop on, other than a round table between the 2 sinking chairs, which you couldn't sit in and still reach the laptop on the table.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The casino was comfortable and had adequate table games and slots. The buffet was good, and was free with points from the player's card. The snack bar has free wi-fi, which is not available at any of the other casino hotels there, as far as I know. Most charge around $12 for a 24 hour period. The snack bar is also open 24/7, which makes it convenient to eat or get online at any hour needed. Plenty of electrical outlets too.
They don't have a fitness center or pool, but you can show your room key at their sister property in Tunica, Bally's, and swim there.
If you don't need any fancy extras, and want a quiet, comfortable room while you're gambling, then this is the place. I will definitely stay there my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tunicamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

There are good things and some not so good things about the Goldstrike.

The Good: All of the staff that we came across were very friendly and helpful.
Room was clean, and kept so each day of our 3 day stay.
Everything that was in the room worked, remote, heat/ac, TV etc...
Poker Room
Check in and out was very easy, and quick.

The not so Good: Buffet, still being worked on.
Price of food at the Atrium Cafe very high, food was cold as well.
I'm not a slots player, but played a little, if machines were any tighter
they would just reach right into your pocket and take your money and save
you the time of putting it into the machines.
Price of food at the cart outside the Buffet very, very high.
Casino way to much smoke, something should be done about this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdsrf900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
5.3 mi away
Horseshoe Casino and Hotel
3.6 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#5 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Tunica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Tunica

Property: Resorts Casino Tunica
Address: 1100 Casino Strip Resort Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664 (Formerly Harrah's Tunica)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Resorts Casino Tunica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 35,000 square feet of gaming space, we've got the games you want to play! From Video Poker to Blackjack, you'll find all the action at Resorts Casino Tunica. Your most exciting place to play in Tunica offers luxurious accommodations for a gaming getaway. Resorts spacious 200 plus room hotel provides an ideal escape when you need a break from the electrifying environment of our gaming floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Resorts Casino Tunica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorts Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Tunica Hotel Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing