We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Tunica Resort
Nearby Hotels
$55
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$49
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
3
6
17
14
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
17
14
26
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 66 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Surprise!! – It looks great online, but it wasn’t.
Dirty carpets, blinds missing, phone didn’t work when trying to call the office. Walked to the office, and no one is there. Fire alarm goes off at 5 am and everybody is standing outside except management is nowhere to be found. We had to wait till the fire department arrived to tell us it was all clear. No air conditioning in the room at night, 85 degrees and muggy in the room. Neighbors were in the same boat, but can’t contact management.
Two beds, no, one bed and a foldout couch that sagged 8 inches in the middle. Pulled back the bedspread and it had a yellow stain on the back.
Day 3 – We came back from a trip, and the air was out in our room and the neighbor’s room. Used telephone outside the office building, and dialed management at #1234. No answer. Neighbor was able to get his AC working by messing with the AC fuse pullout, but ours didn’t have any fuses in it.
I called Expedia and they couldn’t get through to anybody either. We told them we wanted a refund on the room, and they said they would call us when they contacted them. After3 days with little or no sleep, we packed our bags and left. Expedia called the next day and said we couldn’t get a refund for the 3 days after we left.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry to read that you did not have an overall satisfactory experience and that the pictures you saw online did not reflect the unit you were placed in. We are always looking to improve our units to maximize all of our guests experience, your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were owner/guests at Westgate from Dec.29-Jan. 5th. Our stay was very pleasant and very surprising as we had some reservations after reading such horrible reviews. I spoke with a number of resort employees before my visit and was priviliged to meet them during our stay. We had a wonderful deluxe room that was very clean and comfortable. We had guests with us that enjoyed their stay and stated they would come for a repeat visit. Thanks to Ciara, Rashida, Lawrence, Gloria, and others that I met or spoke with on the phone. Even though the weather was not cooperative, we couldn't have asked for a better time.


Cleottice @ aol.com (Texas)

Room Tip: We requested a ground floor deluxe room and could not have been happier with. The location to the casinos was great.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleottice w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

It was a pleasure having you stay at our property, I hope we went beyond our call of duty to make your stay enjoyable.I look forward to having you, your family and friends here again. I gave copies of the review to each of the employees.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

One word for my two night stay, "DIRTY". The whole place was dirty with dead bugs every where. Also, no hot water. We had to take cold showers, not fun. Don't waste your money here even if it is cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank peasoples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, as we are always looking to improve and you feedback is of great help. The noted issues will be forwarded to proper management as we don't want them to happen again. We hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

10/13-10/17/12 - I am not a Westgate owner, but after my experience at Westgate Tunica, I am no longer considering owning. Clearly, the rooms are NOT well maintained. There were no amenities in the bathroom or kitchen. The bathroom floor was filthy. The vertical blinds in the living room had missing slats so anyone walking by could look in. The blinds in the bedroom were a mess—filthy and crooked. I complained to the front desk and the person showed up two days later without a solution. The air conditioner was broken the last two days of our stay. They sent up “maintenance” who pushed the same control buttons in the unit that we did only to confirm it was broken. Office hours were supposed to be 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. On 10/16/12, at 6:21 p.m., the office was locked. Tried again at 7:30 p.m. and it was still locked. Needless to say, we were not pleased with Westgate Tunica. Clearly, it does not live up to other Westgate properties.

Room Tip: Stay at a different property.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahvmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, as always we are looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

To celebrate a memorable day in our marriage, last night ,9/29/12, we stayed at the Westgate Tunica. We had planned a nice relaxing weekend with dinner and a concert in Tunica. First of all we arrived at 1:30pm and asked for an early check-in. Even though the hotel was not even 1/2 full, we were told that they had a strict policy that absolutely no one is allowed to check in before 4pm. I had read on their website that if the room was available, early check-in was possible, but we did not argue with the woman, who was not very nice to us. So we came back at 4pm, got checked in and went into our room and we found that the connecting suite doors were all opened into our suite. I had to go through the other suite and locked the doors. The toilet was literally so loose from the floor that it shakes and leans while you are sitting on it. The patio door leading to the screened porch would not lock. We had to get someone to come and locke it. There is one 10watt bulb on the wall on each side of the bed, so you can see nothing in the bedroom. The outside bedroom door is glass and has a sheer curtain on it so the spotlight from the outside shines so brightly into the room that we had to put the bedspread on the door so we could sleep and so that the people sitting on their patio across from us could not look in our bedroom at us. After we got back from the concert at 10:30pm our keys did not work. The desk clerk tried to help us but no use, the door lock was obviously broken. She locked us in and left. The next morning, at 10:30am we left and no one had bothered to show up at the main lobby . It was still closed. The day before we had been told that there would be a continental breakfast. Of course there was not. This was such a disappointing night. The TV's were old and the remote control in the bedroom did not work because the batteries were dead. By the way, the hotel was no where near full and the rooms were actually cleaned and available when we arrived at 1:30pm so I do not understand why we could not check in. We travel a great deal and this is the first time we have ever been told that it was a strict policy of no early check-in even if the room is available. Because of the late time we checked in; after we showered and got ready, got the adjoining room locked, the patio door locked, it was rather late and because we did not want to be late for the concert, we were unable to have keep our dinner reservation. We just had to wait around in the casino for an hour until the time for the concert. We understand about early check-in, but if it is available, there is absolutely no reason not to allow it. this was a very disappointing experience.

Room Tip: If you need early check-in, it is best to call directly to the hotel desk and speak with a manager at the hotel and inquire instead of relying on the hotel's website's information.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to read that your stay was not to your full satisfaction. We are always looking for ways to improve so that we may be able to provide a much more positive experience to all of our guest, your review is greatly appreciated. We hope that you would give us another chance to exceed your vacation experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews