We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too Smokey!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Chicago Steakhouse

Chicago Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Chicago Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 63 Restaurants in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hwy 61
Description: Chicago Steakhouse is the premiere dining destination in Tunica Mississippi. Recipient of the prestigious DiRoNa award, one of only five restaurants in the state of Mississippi. Award of excellence wine list from wine spectator.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Too Smokey!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you can handle the inadequat ventillation this is the place for you.....the nearby casinos seem to be able to afford the air but here you will come out smelling like an ashtray!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank josflowerbasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    50
    21
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clintwood, Virginia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The Gregg Allman Show”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I recently attended a show at the Gold Strike Casino.The venue was tremendous,very good accoustics,beautiful setting and great seating options.The Gregg Allman show was certainly worth the money,however,the staff at the venue were rude and abbrassive.My wife made the mistake of making one picture which is not allowed,and you would have thought she committed a felony.She knew from the couple beside us that picture taking was frowned upon,but wanted to have a keepsake to take home.Overall,we had a great time at the show and loved the casino and the friendly staff on the casino floor.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank glynr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING CHOP HOUSE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The layout is full of nice tables, the wait staff ROCKS and the food is SUPERIOR; try the Filet Mignon, nice hunk of aged beef, cooked to perfection!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigJay52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

When you are tired of gambling or just want a nice dinner, Chicago is the place! The service was great and attentive, the menu full of great choices, and atmosphere wonderful. The ONLY negative I can say is that Foie Gras was on the menu, which I normally dont like to eat places that serve it. Even so, the entire experience is highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PokerCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bad food!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I have been skeptical about eating certain foods at the casino and I regret my choice to eat from the Gold Strike Casino! I ate at the Atrium for breakfast and a pizzaria in their cafe! I stayed there for the weekend and when I ate on Sunday about 1 hrs later I was overwhelmed with stomach pains and diarrhea!! Those were the worse pains I'd ever had and ended up in ER early the next morning I had food poisoning!! I will never eat there again and I will never suggest it to anyone!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HPOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chicago Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing