We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey Buffet - Formerly Paula Deans”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harrahs Hotel And Casino - CLOSED

Harrahs Hotel And Casino
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pricey Buffet - Formerly Paula Deans”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Second time we have eaten here. First time around a couple ago, it was under Paula Dean's branding. Good food. This time around, food was plentiful but way too expensive. We were charged $59 for two. Food was okay. Some items were too salty. Lots of variety, but too pricey

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pettite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    30
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice People Average Room”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We are Total Rewards players so we went to Harrahs. With what we know now we probably would have gone to Horseshoe, also a Harrahs property but a bit nicer. Place was clean and everyone was typically Harrahs friendly, that was not true at other Casinos were the workers often acted as though they were doing you a favor.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“FUN PLACE to try you luck.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This has got to be one of the cleanest casinos in Tunica. Not only is it well kept, the entire work force seems to enjoy their job. They were all smiles, all the time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 50-and-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phil campbell, alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

after a bad day we went to the resort buffet and it was great in everyway the food was fresh and the buffet was one of the best in tunica I loved the food and service can't wait to return thinking maybe in June way to go they have there stuff together here

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank norman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love the shuttle”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The shuttle from the Horseshoe was very convenient. The video poker machines were of good pay schedules and number. The Total Rewards staff was helpful and knowledgeable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing