We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, down home service!”

Blue & White Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly, down home service!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a wonderful 50's type diner in Tunica with an interesting history. The employees are quite friendly and the restaurant has a large variety of food on their menu. Home type cooking at its best. If ever in the area again we will visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozarkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    127
    36
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Ar
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Still Good”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just returned from a short trip to Tunica, and as ususal stopped by the Blue & White for a bite to eat Food is still good, but portions are a lot smaller, and prices are up. But still better than eating at the casino. Had a BLT sandwhich and was surprised it didn't even come with chips, and was quite skimpy, had to open sandwhich to find the tomato.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
455 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Refreshing change from franchise restaurants”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Fresh Southern style food; charming decor; friendly service. The Blue and White is a short drive from the casinos but a refreshing change from the buffets and fast food places in Tunica. The pot roast sandwich was smothered in onions and homemade gravy and definitely just like mom used to make. Also had the chicken sandwich and delicious pecan pie. Recommended for the charming atmosphere and home cooking.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blnavarremary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Taste of the South”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This place has great food and super fast service. It has a country flare to the decor and the food which I love. The restaurant also has tidbits of the the building's history which I liked also. We walked around and looked at these historical displays and pictures. Very interesting. We went for breakfast twice while we were in the area. Southern style food with great southern flavor. I saw some poor ratings for the Blue & White Restaurant from back in 2013 but we loved it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We didn't make it here till 8pm and they cooked everything fresh. The food was very good. Wasn't crowded which I'm sure it due to it being so late in the evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meg1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue & White Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blue & White Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing