We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN-Worst service ever experienced.”

Blue & White Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Winter Park, FL
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN-Worst service ever experienced.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this restaurant on Sunday, May 19. We arrived in mid morning. The restaurant was about 75% filled. There were numerous employees running around serving those that came after us, but not us. Our order was neither unique nor complicated-bacon and eggs. We asked the waitress about our meal several times. We received apologies, but no food. After being frustrated by this incompetence for 45 minutes, we paid for our coffee and left.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elvisgorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    129
    37
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clinton arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Omg, fried green tomatoes on the buffet lunch!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very good food and a no nonsense atmosphere to say the least! Very down home and delicious. Avoid the gambling hall buffets and head into downtown Tunica for this great meal. We did lunch and opted for the buffet where I did fried chicken, avoid the beef stuff, and lots of veggies. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arcounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best food near a casino”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

everything was great its a small drive, but the food is 1st class. Service was a little slow, but the food made you forget about it

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best diner around”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Hamburger steak was exclusive. Rolls were awesome like a sough dough, very yummy and big. Green beans tasted like they picked them out back. Expected more on the mashed potato scene though. Otherwise would have been a 5

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twodog711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ooky57
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great lunch, sweet tea and ... smoking!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

If driving the Blues Highway from Memphis to New Orleans, this is one of the best places to stop and get real good southern food. Be warned -- you can smoke in this place (!) and it kind of ruins the whole otherwise cool clean look and taste if too many people are puffing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ooky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue & White Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing