We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique”
Review of Hollywood Cafe

Hollywood Cafe
Ranked #3 of 64 Restaurants in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very unique”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We had lunch and we all enjoyed it very much--the ambience and the food were great.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nhmorris43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    46
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The real deal!”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

A must see, eat, do on your bucket list if you appreciate the Delta and it's culture. A local staple that has survived the commercialism of the neighboring casinos. All you'd hope for in a local place to remain through the years. Local flavor in style and food. All excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sthrnfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of my trip”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I was at a business conference and one of the nights they brought us here. Dinner was catered by an outside group (wonderful BBQ) and the establishment is little more than a hole in the wall, but it has that feel of someplace that's a part of its community, one of those down-home places where you bring all your out-of-town guests. Then came the fun part... it's the Hollywood that Marc Cohn mentions in his song "Walking in Memphis" (Muriel plays piano every Friday at the Hollywood). As a huge fan, that part made my evening.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank spokane28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great catfish”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We were there was some friends and everyone enjoyed their food, the atmosphere is nostalgic and staff were friendly. Will return on our next trip to the area.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Went for a Song, Stayed for the Pickles”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We went to the Hollywood on a pilgrimage due to our love of the Marc Cohn song, "Walking in Memphis," which featured the place. Most people who came in while we were there seemed to be there for the same reason. And, sure enough, there's a corner inside kept as a little shrine to Cohn. What we didn't expect were the warm hospitality, the great fried pickles and even the nice choice of quality beer on tap.

I would heartily recommend a stop at the Hollywood, even if you never heard the song. And if you haven't heard the song, go do it now.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank camerajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing