We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of the road casino”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sam's Gambling Hall
Ranked #10 of 26 things to do in Tunica
Attraction details
Manchester, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Middle of the road casino”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had lodging adjacent to the gaming floor which was very convienent. Otherwise, did not have a reason to spend time here. Not as many gaming machines as other casinos. And drink service was poor.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank TN_Rock-Hound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    19
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inkster, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sam's town is a great little casino.”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Suites are large and roomy. Casino is nice. Just busy enough but not to crowded.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank hayballflypaperfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Laid back fun”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We were treated to a comp dinner here and it was fabulous. Don't play here a lot, but always fun

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank cah3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quick morning visit”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We went to Sam's Town for a quick morning visit. We also wanted to scout out their lunch buffet before heading over the the Horseshoe, especially the price. Unfortunatly, prices were not posted.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ozarksportsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wish they would add new machines more often”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We do enjoy gambling at Sam's Town, Tunica, MS but wish they would add more new slot machines more often. We also enjoy staying here, as we have in the past.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Gambling Hall also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing