We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tunica Resort
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We liked the stay here and actually went to the Tunica River Park and Museum which was very interesting. We didn't take the Sunset river cruise which was offered at the Park but did see the entire museum and walked the grounds along the Mississippi. We would recommend this if you are looking for a nice reasonable place to stay. If you like to gamble, it's all there for you. We did explore Tunica and ate at a local eatery (The Blue and White) which had a lot of character and history.

Room Tip: They have an elevator so it seemed to us that the room we got was convenient to that and parking are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica58860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronpatel, Manager at Best Western Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-363-6711.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ron Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 327 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. We were worried when we saw our room because we were literally 10 steps from the lobby, so we thought, "Uh oh. We'll be hearing lobby noise all night." Nope! Didn't hear a thing, and that included noise from the reasonably busy road not far from the front of the hotel. It was an easy shot to the casinos (less than 10 minutes). The room was very spacious and clean, and it's pretty close to the Tunica outlet stores. We didn't try the free breakfast, but there was a huge crowd in there when we checked out this morning. They have a pretty good Trip Advisor rating, and justly so; so when you check out, be prepared to be reminded to get on Trip Advisor and review them. Can't blame them, with all the competition from the casino rooms and other hotels. I suspect that this is where we'll be staying on future trips.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ckmclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronpatel, Manager at Best Western Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-363-6711.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ron Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

All aspects of the stay were great - front desk personnel were personable and knowledgeable, breakfast was good, Ron (the manager) was helpful and friendly, room was clean, and all necessary amenities were available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picturee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronpatel, Manager at Best Western Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-363-6711.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ron Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was convenient for our purposes. I wanted a hotel with breakfast & near the casinos. It was everything we hoped for. We would stay there again the next time we go to Tunica. The staff was very nice and they were helpful, when we had any questions. They gave us good advise for getting around to the casinos. We were only there for one night, but it was a very good experience. I don't know what else I can say.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fulton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronpatel, Manager at Best Western Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Fulton,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 662-363-6711.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ron Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

nice and clean rooms stayed 3 nights had a great time the free food was good.... great coffee in lobby all the time.....only 4 miles from the casino nice to not have stay there go and when you like to get away from it and go to the hotel......or other restaurants in the area....

Room Tip: all ways get away from the pool area!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lttina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Back again to Tunica and would not stay anywhere else but the Best Western. The staff is so friendly that they accomodated at first floor request on the phone. Hotel is always very clean and well cared for. Excellent breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: If you are in need of any special room ................. all you have to do is ask. They will try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

the best western resort in tunica mississippi was an excellent hotel, we enjoyed our stay there for the 5 days that we were there. The staff makes you feel like family, and my husband enjoyed the breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
2.6 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,612 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
6.4 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tunica Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tunica Resort

Address: 7500 Casino Strip Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664-9747 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tunica
Price Range: $49 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tunica Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located at all eight casinos. We do have HBO in all 80 rooms. We are on the same strip as Hollywood, Sam's Town, Resorts Casino, and Fitz. We do offer hot breakfast, outdoor pool (seasonal), coffee pots, hair dryer, iron, ironing boards in all rooms. 3rd Floor Smoking with 2 double beds or 1 King bed. All king rooms come with pull out Sofa. We do not offer Roll-aways at this property. Also we are not pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tunica Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunica Resorts Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing